Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
They were the best cupcakes ever!!! I was thinking next time to use bacon grease instead of vegie oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Mmmmmmmmm.... These were everything I had hoped they would be. I topped them with a buttery milk chocolate frosting, because I thought I dark chocolate frosting would overwhelm you with chocolate. I also topped each one with a chocolate covered chunk of bacon. These cupcakes were so fabulous. Light and fluffy, and such a depth of flavor!!!! They're so delish! TRY THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was a good from scratch recipe, but it didn't blow us away like I thought it would, judging from the great reviews. I am going to try a quicker easier version by just adding bacon to chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Absoultely Fab!! I used a ganache frosting ~ super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were great! Make sure you evenly distribute the bacon bits inside of the cupcakes, they can get a bit intense with a lot of bacon in them. Loved this, may not make it all the time but will save it for special occasions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Batter very runny, but cupcakes were very moist. Next time, I think I would add more flour to make a thicker batter and bacon doesn't just go down to the bottom. Crispy bacon bits will work better than the bag of bacon bits which are a bit chewy. Interesting flavor at first, but it's a bit addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Not a great taste, but not horrible either. I didn't like the chocolate and bacon combination. I also didn't like working with the batter. It is very runny and the bacon sinks to the bottom. I recommend to anyone making these to leave the bacon out of the batter when filling the cups. I would put the batter in a large spouted measuring cup and pour from there. And then I would sprinkle bacon into each of the cups afterwards. I tried scooping the batter with a measuring cup and/or cookie scoop, however it is hit and miss as to how much bacon gets into a cup..or not. If someone wants a sweet-salty combination, I recommend the breakfast cookies made with bacon. Those are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
They are good if your into that type of food. soft moist and little smokey from the bacon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were pretty good. It's a great combination of salty and sweet. I think if I make these again I'm going to put a little more bacon in because it didn't seem like there was enough. That's just a personal preference, as there was plenty in there already. I didn't really know what I was going to get when I made these, but I was pleasantly surprised when they turned out to be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wonderchick1
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These take dessert to a whole 'nother level. Bacon and (I used) espresso add that extra depth of flavor to the batter. I also added mini chips to the mix. I agree with other reviewers who said to fry the bacon really well before chopping. Next time I will try the recipe without the bacon, but this was an awesome first of baking with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderchick1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States