Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is an easy and tasty stew recipe that really isn't very much like stroganoff, except it uses sour cream. The sauce is enough for at least 2 or 2.5 pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Wonderful! Have made this twice and we love it! You must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We served this over pasta. I think the flavor was best the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I did make some adjustments based on other reviews. I used about 2 oz cream cheese in the recipe. I didn't add the sour cream until I dished mine up because my DH and DD aren't wild about it. I think it would be better with red wine, but didn't see that review until I'd already used white. So, I just added a splash of red, too, while it was cooking. That worked just fine. No chives on hand, but I would have used them if available. Next time I may brown the meat first, but part of using the slow cooker is not having to do a lot of prep work that makes more dirty dishes, so I'm not sure. I had stew meat on hand so that's what I used. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I'm not sure why everyone wanted to change this recipe. Based on reviews I doubted it was perfect for me as most recipes are not on this site. I happened to have saved half a packet of lipton onion soup so I did put that in. However, I think that made it too salty so I then added a lot of pepper. I do agree some sour cream gave it a tang so two dollops did the job. CreAm cheese is a must! Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
easy creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It came out amazing in the pressure cooker and very tasty. Pressure cook for 18 minutes at pressure instead of slow-cooking, but otherwise the directions are the same. The pressure really forces the flavors into the beef and it's absolutely delicious that way. This recipe should be OK in a 4-quart pressure cooker; if you double it, you probably need at last a 6-quart. Also, the beef came out amazing when I slightly browned the outsides of the strips first before cooking anything else. I added about 1 tablespoon of oil to the pan and stirred the beef strips often till most surfaces had brown on the outside. This helps to seal the juice in the beef. I suppose it's possible to sautee the mushrooms and onions while doing this too. It can't hurt but I didn't do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Middleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Needed too much salt for favoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is really good! My husband, 9-year old son, and 1-year old son all cleaned their plates, which is really saying something. I realized too late that it was a slow-cooker recipe, so I just combined the ingredients in a big sauce pan… still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I liked it better when I used all fresh ingredients, no canned mushrooms or cream of soup and more Worcestershire sauce, more onion and it was awesome with a little cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States