Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We served this over pasta. I think the flavor was best the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I did make some adjustments based on other reviews. I used about 2 oz cream cheese in the recipe. I didn't add the sour cream until I dished mine up because my DH and DD aren't wild about it. I think it would be better with red wine, but didn't see that review until I'd already used white. So, I just added a splash of red, too, while it was cooking. That worked just fine. No chives on hand, but I would have used them if available. Next time I may brown the meat first, but part of using the slow cooker is not having to do a lot of prep work that makes more dirty dishes, so I'm not sure. I had stew meat on hand so that's what I used. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I'm not sure why everyone wanted to change this recipe. Based on reviews I doubted it was perfect for me as most recipes are not on this site. I happened to have saved half a packet of lipton onion soup so I did put that in. However, I think that made it too salty so I then added a lot of pepper. I do agree some sour cream gave it a tang so two dollops did the job. CreAm cheese is a must! Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
easy creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It came out amazing in the pressure cooker and very tasty. Pressure cook for 18 minutes at pressure instead of slow-cooking, but otherwise the directions are the same. The pressure really forces the flavors into the beef and it's absolutely delicious that way. This recipe should be OK in a 4-quart pressure cooker; if you double it, you probably need at last a 6-quart. Also, the beef came out amazing when I slightly browned the outsides of the strips first before cooking anything else. I added about 1 tablespoon of oil to the pan and stirred the beef strips often till most surfaces had brown on the outside. This helps to seal the juice in the beef. I suppose it's possible to sautee the mushrooms and onions while doing this too. It can't hurt but I didn't do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Middleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Needed too much salt for favoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is really good! My husband, 9-year old son, and 1-year old son all cleaned their plates, which is really saying something. I realized too late that it was a slow-cooker recipe, so I just combined the ingredients in a big sauce pan… still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I liked it better when I used all fresh ingredients, no canned mushrooms or cream of soup and more Worcestershire sauce, more onion and it was awesome with a little cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
OMG. I read the reviews and made some of the same changes. Real mushrooms, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 tblsp of worecetshire sauce, used beef broth instead of the boulion and 1/4 cup of water. Last of all I did take a ladel of the gravy 1 hour before serving and stirred some corn starch in and added it when I added the sour cream. Perrrrfect. I will be making this again and again. I served it over whole wheat noodles (don't mix them in or they will get sticky) and served with asparagus and garglic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We didn't really care for this. It didn't taste bad, but it really just tasted like pot roast. I would just make pot roast if I wanted this flavor. I am going to stick with my regular stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hubred Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States