Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This turned out great! I made some changes - some suggested by others...stew meat instead of top round, sliced fresh sauteed mushrooms instead of canned, left out the bouillon, used 1/8 cup dry sherry instead of white wine which I added 1/2 hr before serving, left out the flour, used fresh green onion tops instead of chives, left out the salt. I added the entire 16 oz sour cream...I think it was too much, will only use 8 oz next time. But all in all, it was wonderful served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYO2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I just added more Garlic and fresh mushrooms it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Made this recipe for dinner. Was very tasty. Hubby and I enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesiders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
will add more seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe twice- the first time was great, but the second time was even better with a slight variation. I added 1 tablespoon instead of one teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce, and also added a teaspoon of prepared mustard. My family loved it- ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Yum, very good, I used Top Sirloin Steak instead though as recommended by my butcher. Always good to up the quality of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
With all the positive reviews, I was expecting this to be much tastier. I prepared it according to the recipe, using top round steak instead of stewing meat as several other reviewers mentioned - perhaps that would have made a difference. There were no real complaints as to how it cooked or how it turned out (technically there was nothing 'wrong' with it, although it did need about an hour longer in the slow cooker than indicated). I would say that it didn't have the sauce wasn't as creamy as other 'stove top' recipes I've had in the past. I suppose it just wasn't to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My husband liked it, but I did not care for it. I don't think sour cream and wine belong together in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I followed the suggestions that Sara made -- the flavor was fantastic, but it was so watery I couldn't serve it as it was. I added 6 ounces of rotini for the last 45 minutes (after adding a full 16 oz of sour cream, cuz just like garlic there's no such thing as too much sour cream in my universe) and that took care of the problem and turned it into something my teenaged son adored, but I really would have preferred noodles on the side. I do think the fresh mushrooms give it a lot (I used sliced baby bellos), but next time I'll try sauteing them before adding to cut back on the liquid and not add any water at all. Also, I recommend giving it a stir at the beginning and somewhere in-between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
So good! My daughter made this one too....she prepared it the night before in the slow cooker insert and then refrigerated overnight....next morning....put in slow cooker and turn it on.....now thats perfect for a busy work/school morning. She was really craving beef stroganoff so this was perfect. It was delicious! Doubled the recipe and we do have leftovers. Served over buttered noodles and made Waikiki Cornbread from this site as well. Tender meat, nice and saucy, and loved the sour cream and parsely addition at the end. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States