Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
It was good,,but nothing to blow your sox off..nothing to tell yourself ,,Would I make this again....it was good,,but again nothing speical..nothing to turn your head..and say wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Yes it was so fantastic!! I made a few changes and we both were so happy w the flavours! Doubled mushrooms using fresh white and mini Bella, added a dap of cream cheese, double onion, using sirloin tip beef, dried parsley, added flour 2 hours before finishing. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Loved it! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is so good. I only made little changes. I used fresh Mushrooms. I only put 8 ounces of sour cream. I also added a Tablespoon of Bisto Gravy mix. I served it over pasta. It tasted like rich people food. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This had a very good taste. I used milk instead of half & half. I also cut the amount of sour cream in half and use cream cheese to make the sauce a little creamier. Also fresh mushrooms are always used in my kitchen, never canned. I might try a little less wine next time, I am not a fan of the wine taste. Don't have fresh parsley, you can use dried, tasted fine. Overall good recipe, everyone has their own little takes on it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Really, really good. I serve it over no yolk noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tres delicious! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is so good, and easy to make. Great for when you are having guests over on a weeknight. I made this for my boyfriend for our first anniversary, he said it's the best he's ever had. I made 2 slight changes, nothing to actually change the recipe. I substituted red wine for white as that's what I had, and I browned the meat first, and added the water to the frying pan to get all of the good stuff off the bottom. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I didn't notice it being runny, it was just right, and I used 1% sour cream. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used a London broil for this, it worked really well. I left out the chives and parsley since I didn't have any, and only used half the sour cream. My 9 year old took one bite and wouldn't eat anymore. My 14 year old ate his own and his brother's so I guess it evens out! I enjoyed it, although I could really taste the wine, I guess the kind I used has kind of a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this for New Year's Day, but made it a bit healthier (so I could feel like I was keeping my weight-loss resolution). :) I used lean SIRLOIN steaks, LIGHT sour cream (only used 1/2 the container), Campbell's Healthy Request (low fat, low sodium) cream of mushroom soup, and FRESH mushrooms. The meat was tender and the flavor of the stroganoff sauce was rich and delicous! Will most certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States