Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was good. I followed the recipe exactly, except as another reviewer suggested, added corn starch to thicken the sauce since it was pretty thin, and it turned out fine. As suggested, I used only 8oz of sour cream, but it didn't seem to taste like stroganoff is supposed to. When I make next time, I will add the full amount of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is such a delicious comfort food recipe! Hubs loved this and declared it a "10". I followed the recipe very closely, only tweaks were using stew meat cut pretty thinly and...big one... only added about 4 oz sour cream. I don't like an overwhelming sour cream taste and like to taste more "beefiness". Served over buttered kluski noodles. Thanks to Amanda from the Buzz for this recommendation, and thanks for sharing your recipe with AR, Daria. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Andrea Nixon
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It was tasty, I will probably add more seasoning and more flower to thicken the sauce, since adding stock instead beef bouillon gave me more juice. I followed suggestions for cream cheese which added side more flavor. Egg noodles goes well with the dish. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dsvukovich
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made it tonight but was a little disappointed. I followed the recipe but something was missing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was great. I followed other reviewers tips and sauted the onions and mushrooms. I also substituted Johnsonville sausage in for the beef. It was fantastic. My little sister, who hates everything I cook generally, asked for seconds! She said it was "good," which from her is a huge compliment :-). I also had a huge Costco-sized thing of cheese tortellini, so I served the stroganoff over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great recipe, but definitely would cook it for less time next time. The meat was way overdone, but to be fair, I think slow cooking is not an exact science and I'm working with a new one that seems to be a bit more effective than my old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very rich and full of flavor. The only thing I did differently was to use half cream cheese, half sour cream, and probably only about a heaping tablespoon of chopped parsley. The sauce was not thin at all perhaps because my slow cooker tends to cook on the hot side and is ginormous so the contents really didn't make up a very deep layer so it's possible excess liquid had just cooked off. I really liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This isn't my favorite stroganoff recipe, but this is my favorite slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States