Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Andrea Nixon
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It was tasty, I will probably add more seasoning and more flower to thicken the sauce, since adding stock instead beef bouillon gave me more juice. I followed suggestions for cream cheese which added side more flavor. Egg noodles goes well with the dish. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dsvukovich
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made it tonight but was a little disappointed. I followed the recipe but something was missing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was great. I followed other reviewers tips and sauted the onions and mushrooms. I also substituted Johnsonville sausage in for the beef. It was fantastic. My little sister, who hates everything I cook generally, asked for seconds! She said it was "good," which from her is a huge compliment :-). I also had a huge Costco-sized thing of cheese tortellini, so I served the stroganoff over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great recipe, but definitely would cook it for less time next time. The meat was way overdone, but to be fair, I think slow cooking is not an exact science and I'm working with a new one that seems to be a bit more effective than my old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very rich and full of flavor. The only thing I did differently was to use half cream cheese, half sour cream, and probably only about a heaping tablespoon of chopped parsley. The sauce was not thin at all perhaps because my slow cooker tends to cook on the hot side and is ginormous so the contents really didn't make up a very deep layer so it's possible excess liquid had just cooked off. I really liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This isn't my favorite stroganoff recipe, but this is my favorite slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made this recipe as directed. We didn't care for it at all. Very bland...had to add a TON of salt and pepper to get it to a point where it was even bearable. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Tried it and did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
with things like this my friends think I can cook LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States