Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I spent $25 on grass fed organic beef, baby bellas, etc. This recipe was so bad that I threw the whole thing out. Awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This isn't my favorite stroganoff recipe, but this is my favorite slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made this recipe as directed. We didn't care for it at all. Very bland...had to add a TON of salt and pepper to get it to a point where it was even bearable. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Tried it and did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
with things like this my friends think I can cook LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love Beef Stroganoff and this was so easy. The flavor was perfect too. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachimal
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Fantastic! Like most others, I made several changes. Instead of a half onion, I used a whole one. Tripled the garlic, used whole milk instead of water, added some chicken broth, about 3 tablespoons of gravy browner, half a package of onion soup mix, instead of steak I used stewing beef, I halved the sour cream and added a heaping tablespoon of corn starch. This is a really good base recipe. Very tasty indeed. This was a big hit at my house. I will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachimal
Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Hubby and I really liked this. Flavors were a little too grown up for the kids. I used Golden Mushroom soup, 2 gloves garlic and almost a T of Worcestershire sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Absolute favorite crockpot recipe. Like others, I add a little here or there-for instance, I used more beef today, so, more moisture was released and I needed another tablespoon of flour to thicken. But, there really is no messing this up. My entire family loves it including 2-year-old twins. Be sure to use a dryer wine. You won't want to put a sweet wine in this recipe. We serve it over No-Yolks extra wide noodles with butter. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I saw how so many people made changes. I really didn't. I left out the mushrooms because I didn't have any. I doubled the meat and added a bit more of the sauce...not quite doubled. I doubled the wine (instead of water), the garlic, Lea and Perrins, etc. Just made...more. The only difference I made was we felt it needed more salt! I made it with white wine...but normally with beef it should be red wine...so I'm trying that next time. OH! I did make one big change...used deer stew meat instead! It's what this Texas girl already has in her freezer! Good stuff. Even hubby was eating it out of the pot...which makes me mad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States