Dan's Meat Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Not bad at all for a quick, easy, light lunch. Those who complained that the Italian dressing is too wet may not have noticed the directions where it says "top with 3 or 4 splashes of Italian dressing". My interpretation of that is that you just add enough to moisten the vegetables. For me, that meant less than the 2 tablespoons listed in the ingredients. I prefer this cold though, rather than heated in the microwave and with thin sliced cheese instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious recipe to use leftover roast beef in. I didn't add the olives (we don't care for them), but used all the other ingredients. After microwaving and adding the rest of the ingredients, I browned in a "dry" skillet. It only took 2-3 minutes on each side to get the roll-up to seal and brown nicely. This is a great wrap and would be wonderful with any type of meat. Thanks Dan for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
these are so much better than i expected. i used thousand island dressings in substitution of italian dressing, and i grilled my wraps because i love them crisp. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was good! Maybe not the best wrap sandwich I’ve had, but it’s a good starting point and one that lends itself well to changing it up to your liking. There’s quite a bit of filling in this and if you roll too tightly all of your filling will ooze out. I served mine with Cajun mayonnaise. I could see grilling this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
It is very easy to make. A nice light meal for summer dished with your favorite salad. It is good warm or cold. I used the spray italian dressing and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Thanks! I couldn't think of anything to eat, and stumbled across this recipe... you inspired me! A simple garlic tortilla with cheddar cheese and thin-sliced tomato hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very good, easy, quick and customizable. I also like to use mayo. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
These are standard lunch fare for my husband. They are fast and easy so I can just throw them in his lunch in the morning and he is ready for lunch whenever he wants. I have used both creamy Italian and Ranch as well as plane mayo on these. I found regular Italian to be too runny, but then I usually make my own so that may be why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I doubled this recipe to make two wraps. One kid asked for no olives, so I omitted them from one wrap. I was concerned using the italian-style dressing only because I didn't want it to leak out of the tortilla as my kids were eating them. I solved that by mixing it with two tablespoons of reduced fat mayonnaise, then dividing it between the two tortillas. Doing this kept the italian dressing inside the tortilla as well as the other "fillings".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States