Dan's Meat Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
These are standard lunch fare for my husband. They are fast and easy so I can just throw them in his lunch in the morning and he is ready for lunch whenever he wants. I have used both creamy Italian and Ranch as well as plane mayo on these. I found regular Italian to be too runny, but then I usually make my own so that may be why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
It looks good on paper but what a bust. Too much dressing, too much time in the microwave. I didn't think it was going to be this bad but it was. I didn't finish it. Not worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
These are good for a regular lunch...nothing out of the ordinary. I don't like the Italian dressing on it...way too overpowering, so I use some sour cream or ranch or omit. Just depends on my mood that day. This is good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I made this using turkey breast and it was really good. As others have said, it is runny, but I think it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
QUICK AND EASY..YOU CANT BEAT THAT. I USED FAT FREE SWISS AND CHEDDAR ON MINE TO MAKE THEM LOWER IN FAT. IF YOU ARE IN A HURRY THIS IS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
These are neat! Looked and tasted great. Very simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Not bad at all for a quick, easy, light lunch. Those who complained that the Italian dressing is too wet may not have noticed the directions where it says "top with 3 or 4 splashes of Italian dressing". My interpretation of that is that you just add enough to moisten the vegetables. For me, that meant less than the 2 tablespoons listed in the ingredients. I prefer this cold though, rather than heated in the microwave and with thin sliced cheese instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very good, easy, quick and customizable. I also like to use mayo. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
It is very easy to make. A nice light meal for summer dished with your favorite salad. It is good warm or cold. I used the spray italian dressing and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States