Dan's Favorite Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Really really good! This was like some sandwich you might get at a restaurant. I added extra avocado, since I'm an avocado freak. Also I was out of ranch dressing, so I used the Ranch Dressing III recipe from this site (glad I did--I wont be buying ranch anymore!). Had only enough swiss cheese for part of them, so jack worked just fine for the remainder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
A 5 star sandwich! I love combination of ranch/bbq sauce together. This sandwich got me a second date with my lady friend, so thank you for your post! PS I also mashed the avocado as previous reviewer noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonesdaddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great - Made recipe just like it is stated and it turned out wonderful. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Awesome. I've made these several times. I had better luck when I mashed the avocado instead of using slices because the slices are so slippery. I made these for a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe. I cook for four guys at my house and they ALL loved this! The only change I made was I let each person put on their own condiments. Some use the ranch dressing and some liked more barbecue sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Yum yum yum! I cut recipe to make one sandwich. I made this as a melt on dark rye bread. I used my George Foreman grill to cook the chicken and cleaned it off to grill the sandwich. Was really good and filling too. Tasted like a sandwich you'd buy for $8 in a sit-down restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This sandwich is delicious! Skipped on the avocado (didn't have one on hand), but it was so full of flavor it wouldn't have been missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I was not sure about the BBQ sauce/ranch dressing combo, but it works! I also mashed the avocado because I can then spread it on the bread for avocado in every bite, but that is not really a problem with this recipe... it's a very minor change! The combo of all the flavors is really good! The only change I made was to use a nice, crusty sourdough roll instead of the soft hoagie... and that really made it stellar! DH and I often eat only one meal on weekend days... so this sandwich is perfect because it fills us up and I don't worry about fixing a big dinner! Thanks, Angelshark...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was very yummy... just next time I would cut up the chicken differently than directed in the recipe, to make it easier to handle the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My hubby and I loved these! I made no changes at all and they were AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States