Dan's Favorite Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I applaud this sandwich and I high five Angelshark for posting it! It's SUPER yummy and that's why I come to allrecipes; for yummy recipes. it's good to have in my recipe arsenal. That being said, this sandwich makes me happy on one of those Saturdays when everything has to be done in one day. One sandwich and POW, my taste buds are happy and so is my tummy! Job well done. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucilla101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This deserves 5 stars. This is a delicious sandwich. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Thank you Angelshark for a great sandwich! Exactly as you wrote it, and can be changed up a little bit if desired. Seasonings were perfect! I have to watch my diet like a lot of people, but this did not seem to be a high fat sandwich for me. I will make this whenever I need comfort food! Thanks Angelshark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this last night as per directions and it was great. (Always try by directions first) Next time I will toast roll with BBQ sauce on it, take chicken topped with bacon and cheese and place on cookie sheet in oven until cheese is melted, remove from oven and place on roll and add condiments. Great recipe...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious - I can see why this is "Dan's Favorite Sandwich"! My husband loves anything with bacon so this was a winning combination for us! I chose to grill the chicken instead of baking and basted it with a bit of KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce which made it moist and juicy. I cooked the bacon separate, toasted some kaiser rolls and added some fresh crisp lettuce and sliced tomato. The warmth from the grilled chicken melted the cheese and we didn't bother putting anything in the oven. These were perfect with some kettle cooked chips! Easy and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was so yummy. Instead of using ranch I drizzled the extra BBQ sauce on the chicken. Otherwise it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This sandwich was so good! I used turkey bacon, added grilled onions, used provolone cheese instead of swiss, loved the avacado and used the ranch and bbq sauce as condiments on the sandwich. I also grilled my chicken instead of baking. Served on toasted flax and fiber sandwich thins, such as Arnold brand. Such a yummy and tasty sandwich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was delicious! The only thing I did different, was spread the ranch dressing on one side of the bread; and some bbq sauce on the other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Yum this was delish. My family loved it. My son said he felt like he was eating in a diner and we love diner sandwiches. I used others suggestions, grilled the chicken on the bbq, cooked bacon separately this morning and smashed the avocado on the rolls to make eating it easier. I also sliced the chicken like others said, it did make it easier to eat. What great flavors. One thing I added, somehow I thought it was part of the recipe, was sauteed mushrooms. Now I see that was not part of the recipe. Oh well, it was tasty anyway. Thanks so much for posting. This will defintely be a staple in my house and save me lots of money at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States