Danny's Warm and Fuzzy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
SO GOOD! I had many people telling me how good it was!...I doubled the batch and put a micky and a half of rum and a full micky of butterscotch schnaps! WIll definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this thanksgiving. It was a huge hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This cider is incredible. My only mistake was not making enough for a crew of 12! It's also nice because the non-alcoholic version of this recipe is also quite good (for those who do not imbibe). I made ZERO changes and it was perfect. Left it heated on low on the stove throughout the event, which did not seem to cause any problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I served this at a neighborhood open house after trick-or-treating and everyone loved it! I even forgot to add the brown sugar but everyone said it was great without. I used cider fresh from a local apple farm - I'm sure that made a difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe. I made it for a party and my friends loved it. One thing though, I would cut down on the Rum and only use 1 cup of it instead of 1 1/2 cups. Then I made it, minus the alcohol, for my son's class (Christmas Party) and it was a huge hit. The kids told me it was the best apple cider that they had ever had and the teacher asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I don't generally like cider, but was asked to bring some for a party last night. It was outstanding, and even I enjoyed it. The large amount of alcohol worried me that it was going to be too sharp, but I couldn't taste it at all. The guests and host loved it, and it looks like I'll be bringing this every year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is so good, one of the best spiked ciders I have ever had!! I added whole peppercorns and a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Perfect for a fall night!!!! We juiced apples instead of using cider...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yummm! This got rave reviews at a harvest festival. One guest described it as "boozy apple pie." So delicious! I used fresh-pressed cider and omitted the brown sugar, as I always find good cider to be plenty sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States