Danny's Warm and Fuzzy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this thanksgiving. It was a huge hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yummm! This got rave reviews at a harvest festival. One guest described it as "boozy apple pie." So delicious! I used fresh-pressed cider and omitted the brown sugar, as I always find good cider to be plenty sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Perfect for a fall night!!!! We juiced apples instead of using cider...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
made 2 huge batches of this (34 servings & 23 servings) for a pumpkin carving party. it was a huge hit & did, indeed, make our place smell amazing! in the 34 serving version i followed the instructed alcohol amounts & it was strong. i scaled back the booze in the 23 servings pot for a lightly spirited option. either way, everyone loved it & definitely made us warm & fuzzy. will make a big batch again for a party or tea kettle version for a casual nightcap...thanks danny! ps: liquor store didnt have butterscotch schnapps so i used butterscotch liqueur. it works well but its sweeter than schnapps, so scale accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is so good, one of the best spiked ciders I have ever had!! I added whole peppercorns and a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This cider is incredible. My only mistake was not making enough for a crew of 12! It's also nice because the non-alcoholic version of this recipe is also quite good (for those who do not imbibe). I made ZERO changes and it was perfect. Left it heated on low on the stove throughout the event, which did not seem to cause any problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Pretty good. I have been wanting to try EGRIVNER's twisted cider, but because my grocery store didn't have cinnamon schnapps, I defaulted to this recipe instead (the butterscotch schnaps, which I LOVE, intrigued me). While I like this, I too feel that the rum overpowers everything else. I even cut the amount called for by 1/2 cup (I upped the schnapps by 1/2 to compensate). Perhaps spiced rum or a lighter rum would be better???? Regardless, this was good, and is something that I'd make again if I were craving a "grown up" drink. My fiance and I sure enjoyed our cider and s'mores! :-) Thanks for sharing, Keri. Danny sure was right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I didnt have "whole" spices so I subbed ground for all of them...still delicious & perfect for this time of year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themuppett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Good for a cold night. A little strong on the alcohol taste, which some may love; I'd recommend adding less alcohol to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States