Danny's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very easy to prepare. I doubled the recipe and add bread crumps on top drizzled with butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Easy! Easy! and DELICIOUS! I made a nice meal out of it and it was tremendously filling. Since I LOVE me some spice...I started out by sautéing 1 large yellow onion and 4 large cloves of garlic, with butter. I then added a healthy teaspoon of cayenne pepper and pepper flakes along with 2 cups of cubed ham. I probably could have added 2 cups of broccoli florets, but I chose to go with fresh basil instead. Before I placed it into the oven, I added some nice croutons. EXCELLENT! Hey...when my mom asks me for a recipe, that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My family really liked this. I added a little milk and butter to it otherwise I followed as is. I liked the addition of the stewed tomatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My 5 year old and I like this just as is! The can of diced tomatoes added enough liquid that it wasn't at all dry! And make Mom feel better for having something healthy added in. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahandcammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was really easy. I agree with catgoverness. I took this advice and went with the butter, milk thing on the stove. All agreed in my family that they like this side dish and instructed me to make it again. I served it with beef sammies. You can basically do anything you'd like to this recipe per your taste. Recipes are guidelines to creativity. Thank you Debby for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is excellent as written. I also combine some of the ingredients of Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese with this one. Big hit in my house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this for supper tonight and it was fantastic! Made a couple of slight changes...I added a cup or so of cubed ham that I had in the fridge and drained the stewed tomatoes as I thought it might end up being too watery otherwise. Used a combo of shredded cheddar/mozza and added a bit of cheese on the top; baked with the lid on and finished the last few minutes with it off for browning. I will make this again and again! My husband went back for a heaping helping of seconds!! Great easy and tasty recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is just like my mom makes it, except she bakes slices on top of the macaroni to give it extra flavor :) instead of the stewed tomatoes, I use diced, they disburse more evenly through the mac and cheese. Also try adding some milk, flour and maybe an egg if you don't like the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I was surprised that this turned out so good because I can never make something baked with mostly cheese without it being stringy and oily. I did what another reader said: while the pasta drains, put some milk and butter into the pot with the cheese and let it melt (added dried basil) and then add the tomatoes (I used Italian diced) and then put everything together to bake. My husband liked it and it turned out creamier than I expected. Not stringy and oily. Thanks for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
this is my favorite mac and cheese, but i use velveeta and i also add a little sugar to the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States