Danny's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I made this today and thought it was good considering how little effort is required to make it. I used the basic recipe this time and only added a little salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning. Next time I'll probably read through the reviews and add something more to give it some extra flavor.The original recipe had good flavor with the stewed tomatoes and is fine on its own too. I didn't get a crunchy top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is just like my mother in law used to make..only it wasn't baked. My husband loves this to this day, and it is a quick and easy meal in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygirl1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have made this recipe several times now and love it every time. I prefer it over the creamier kind(personal preference). Sometimes I add 2 packages of sharp cheddar cheese for a little more texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anitannie
Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very quick, easy, and relatively healthy. I threw a jalapeño in it and it gave it some extra flavor and kick. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Are stewed tomatoes only found in certain areas? Because I am amazed at how many people said they used diced tomatoes and then said it was bland. Of course it is bland if you use diced instead of stewed tomatoes! Stewed tomatoes are full of onions, green peppers and seasonings. Read the recipe people! And try using the correct ingredients if you plan on reviewing it!!! This dish is delish and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is the base recipe to what my grandma used to make for me since I was a little girl. She has since passed and I couldn't remember what kind of tomatoes to use. However she added a few spices and MUCH MORE CHEESE lol. There was NEVER a complaint about it being dry. As for the comment that said "don't muck it up with additives" or whatever. Not everyone likes dry or plain tasting food! If you're going to put the effort into what you make then make it how you like it. It won't kill you to take an extra 10 mins preparing it for a better taste. Otherwise get a box of KD and enjoy! EDIT - JUST made this for supper and I cannot explain how happy I am to have found this for as reasons stated above. I doubled the recipe but also added 3lbs of ground beef (to make it a whole meal). I also didn't have a second can of the stewed tomatoes so I used a can of diced. Just as fabulous as what grandma used to make!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With doubling and addition of meat I used a big turkey roaster pan (the disposable ones) and it filled it around 2/3 full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nv_jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this on the stove tonight. I added a half cup of milk and some butter to make it creamy. My husband hated it, but he thinks Kraft mac n' cheese is the greatest thing to ever touch his tastebuds, so I am not suprised really. I thought it was good. Simple cheesiness cannot really be bad, can it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this for my family, and it was really disappointing. I added half a cup of milk, and did it on the stove top as suggested by another user. It was bland and did not have a good taste. I even used stewed tomatoes with Italian seasonings as well. If you like bland then this is perfect. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious although a bit salty & I did not add any additional salt to the recipe. Next time I may try lower sodium cheddar. Also, maybe mix in some sausage. Definitely good comfort food:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Toscano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love the combination of sharp cheddar and Italian-style stewed tomatoes. Quick & easy, I have even made it on a camping trip! We like it a little creamier than this recipe provides, so I usually stir in a can of cheddar cheese soup as well to make it creamy while still super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States