Danny's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this on the stove tonight. I added a half cup of milk and some butter to make it creamy. My husband hated it, but he thinks Kraft mac n' cheese is the greatest thing to ever touch his tastebuds, so I am not suprised really. I thought it was good. Simple cheesiness cannot really be bad, can it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this for my family, and it was really disappointing. I added half a cup of milk, and did it on the stove top as suggested by another user. It was bland and did not have a good taste. I even used stewed tomatoes with Italian seasonings as well. If you like bland then this is perfect. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious although a bit salty & I did not add any additional salt to the recipe. Next time I may try lower sodium cheddar. Also, maybe mix in some sausage. Definitely good comfort food:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love the combination of sharp cheddar and Italian-style stewed tomatoes. Quick & easy, I have even made it on a camping trip! We like it a little creamier than this recipe provides, so I usually stir in a can of cheddar cheese soup as well to make it creamy while still super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Was I happy to find this recipe! I was trying to recreate a mac 'n cheese my mom-in-law used to make that used her homemade chili sauce, canned tomatoes and cheddar cheese. When I saw this one, I knew I was close! I followed the recipe, other than to add 1/2 cup homemade chili sauce and 1 Tbsp dried minced onion. I mixed the pasta and tomato mixture together with 1/2 the cheddar, then put the other 1/2 of the cheddar on top before popping it in the oven. Quick, easy, and so satisfying. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I wanted to keep this quick and easy, but I like creamy. While the macaroni cooked, I heated the tomatoes with a can of cheddar cheese soup, 1/2 stick of butter and a 1/2 cup of milk in the microwave. Then added 1 bag of extra sharp cheese and a bag of Italian cheese blend. Mixed in the cooked macaroni and baked it. This was off the charts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Has to be in my top 3 Mac & Cheese recipes. I get requests for it every holiday! Adding some butter and milk really makes this a delicious dish. Thanks to catgoverness for the recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is a very easy dish and could be made by a little kid. I think I'll teach it to my 17 year old son :). There is no need to double the cheese like some people have done. It's already very cheesy. Make sure to let it cool off before you eat it or the cheese will stick to your teeth. I doubled the recipe and added two cloves crushed garlic, a tsp dried basil, a 1/2 tsp crushed red chili, 1/2 tsp cracked black pepper. It was moist and flavorful. I will add a bread crumb topping next time. This dish is similar to one I used to make in a skillet with peppers and onions. I learned it from my Grandmother. She used bacon but I am vegetarian so I use and olive oil. Be sure to use Brown rice pasta. It is so much healthier for you and won't raise your blood sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Good old fashioned BAKED mac & cheese. I didn't think it was dry at all! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very basic and tasty recipe - up the flavour by adding a few of your favorite herbs and a bit of garlic - I use 1 tsp each of basil, oregano, and minced garlic as well as a couple of good shakes of your favourite pepper and a smidgen of salt. Great basic - cheap and always a good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States