Danny's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Was I happy to find this recipe! I was trying to recreate a mac 'n cheese my mom-in-law used to make that used her homemade chili sauce, canned tomatoes and cheddar cheese. When I saw this one, I knew I was close! I followed the recipe, other than to add 1/2 cup homemade chili sauce and 1 Tbsp dried minced onion. I mixed the pasta and tomato mixture together with 1/2 the cheddar, then put the other 1/2 of the cheddar on top before popping it in the oven. Quick, easy, and so satisfying. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I wanted to keep this quick and easy, but I like creamy. While the macaroni cooked, I heated the tomatoes with a can of cheddar cheese soup, 1/2 stick of butter and a 1/2 cup of milk in the microwave. Then added 1 bag of extra sharp cheese and a bag of Italian cheese blend. Mixed in the cooked macaroni and baked it. This was off the charts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Has to be in my top 3 Mac & Cheese recipes. I get requests for it every holiday! Adding some butter and milk really makes this a delicious dish. Thanks to catgoverness for the recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is a very easy dish and could be made by a little kid. I think I'll teach it to my 17 year old son :). There is no need to double the cheese like some people have done. It's already very cheesy. Make sure to let it cool off before you eat it or the cheese will stick to your teeth. I doubled the recipe and added two cloves crushed garlic, a tsp dried basil, a 1/2 tsp crushed red chili, 1/2 tsp cracked black pepper. It was moist and flavorful. I will add a bread crumb topping next time. This dish is similar to one I used to make in a skillet with peppers and onions. I learned it from my Grandmother. She used bacon but I am vegetarian so I use and olive oil. Be sure to use Brown rice pasta. It is so much healthier for you and won't raise your blood sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Good old fashioned BAKED mac & cheese. I didn't think it was dry at all! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very basic and tasty recipe - up the flavour by adding a few of your favorite herbs and a bit of garlic - I use 1 tsp each of basil, oregano, and minced garlic as well as a couple of good shakes of your favourite pepper and a smidgen of salt. Great basic - cheap and always a good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Popular with Dad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I added garlic powder and italian seasoning in with it and for the cheese I had to use up my cheeses-provolone,mozz,marble-mixed them into the noodles and then used tex on top and then put Frenchs fried onions for the topping...OMG this is a keeper!loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I added some chicken and onions to make it a meal. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marilynng
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It was the easiest mac cheese to make, and very tasty using tomatoes. I was in a hurry to prepare, so I used everything from the can and whatever I had in the fridge. I used tomatoes garlic pasta sauce to add taste, mixed in some pork and smoked sausages. Emptied a packet of shredded pizza cheese easily found in the supermarket, and covered the top with a slice of sandwich cheddar cheese. It tired out to be a very quick meal to prepare and I portioned it into tiny bowls making it small individual servings that the kid didn't find too hard to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States