Danny's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Popular with Dad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I added garlic powder and italian seasoning in with it and for the cheese I had to use up my cheeses-provolone,mozz,marble-mixed them into the noodles and then used tex on top and then put Frenchs fried onions for the topping...OMG this is a keeper!loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I added some chicken and onions to make it a meal. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marilynng
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It was the easiest mac cheese to make, and very tasty using tomatoes. I was in a hurry to prepare, so I used everything from the can and whatever I had in the fridge. I used tomatoes garlic pasta sauce to add taste, mixed in some pork and smoked sausages. Emptied a packet of shredded pizza cheese easily found in the supermarket, and covered the top with a slice of sandwich cheddar cheese. It tired out to be a very quick meal to prepare and I portioned it into tiny bowls making it small individual servings that the kid didn't find too hard to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I don't think I have ever prepared a meal in less time! Excellent, I added some bread crumbs and extra cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is delicious. After reading other reviews I added velveeta cheese and milk to make it creamier. It is the bomb. I always used to make stewed tomatoes as a side dish so why not put them right in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It was delicious, however I changed up the recipe. I had canned diced tomatoes with garlic, use 1/2 box of medium shells (cooking for 2), used one 2 cup bag of sharp cheddar and 3/4 of a 2 c bag of Monterey Jack cheeses, and whisked one egg with about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of milk with pepper, garlic powder, poured this over everything, added butter pats over the top. After 30 minutes I mixed it up (it was moist) then put it on broil for five minutes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
It looks amazing and I LOVE macaroni and cheese!!! I normally make the craft box kind but i decided to change it up a bit (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was great! I made it exactly as is, plus 2 cloves of crushed garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States