Dannon Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I had high hopes from the picture, however the batter was so dense and sort of heavy. Normally, I like a more dense brownie or cake, but the base was not really sweet either. I followed the recipe exactly, just subbing Greek non-fat yogurt. It is thick already and thus doesn't need to be strained. I baked them in these pretty thicker yellow paper cups. They present well and do look sort of like the picture with the cracking. I guess I don't mind a sort of dense muffin, if it is also a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These Muffins Are AMAZING!!! I have tried many many different recipes and have ad No luck trying to find a moist and fluffy chocolate chip muffin until today! These baked up Beautifully! Very very moist nice and fluffy!I made mini muffins iv eaten three already! I did make a few changes due to what I had on hand All brown sugar I had no white! and sour cream instead of yogurt and added 1/4 tsp of baking soda! This will be my go to recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These are really good. My 2 boys (2 and 4) just love them too. I'm lazy, so I just used regular Dannon vanilla yogurt straight from the fridge, a cold egg, melted butter, and a few less chocolate chips. Based on other reviews, I added a little extra baking powder the first time I made them, but they didn't need it and I left it out the next times I made them. I do add a little extra milk because the batter seems dry to me. I imagine I would use even more if I had strained the yogurt overnight. All in all a really nice, moist recipe! (Much better than any other choc chip muffin recipe I've tried).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I doubled the egg and vanilla, reduced the baking powder to 2 tsps, used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, browned a bit too fast, next time try 375 degrees, enjoyed by my sons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious muffins! Great flavor and consistency. The batter was way too thick (I could barely stir it) so I added several splashes of milk. Maybe 1/4 cup? Also, I baked on 375 in my dark nonstick pan. I will make these frequently. May add more chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
3.5 stars. I used low-fat vanilla yogurt, added a little milk, and upped the choco chips to 1/2 cup. The batter was extremely hard to work with, and the muffins have a salty taste. However, they baked up light & fluffy, the texture is moist, not chewy and they are easy on the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Light, fluffy, yummy! I did not strain my yogurt overnight. These would be a good base to add other flavours into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheska01
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
this muffin was incredibly delicious!! But I did have a few changes: first, i increased the sugar to 2/3 cup. Second, I added 1/8tsp of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. It really added some flavor Third, I used 3/4tsp of pure vanilla ext fourth, I used the sunnyside plain yogurt. I didn't have enough, so I added about 2 tbsp of the vanana greek yogurt (banana and vanilla) and about a tbsp of milk to constitute for the lack of yogurt. The muffins came out so light and fluffy when I took them out of the oven! However by the next day, they weren't as moist. Next time I will try this with a quarter cup of milk. Hopefully it'll stay moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Good!! I did change somethings...I had no yogurt so I add 1/2 sour cream. And like the others I also add 2 Tblsp of milk and 1/2tsp of baking soda. Also topped with more chocolate chips too. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I used nonfat greek yogurt and I upped the vanilla to a full teaspoon. The chocolate chips I used were mini. I did not try these myself but the family thought they were quite good, though my oldest boy thought that the muffins needed more chocolate chips. I'll up it to a half cup next time. Very pretty muffin--bakery quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States