Dannon Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic, light alternative to the traditional caesar dressing...just what I was looking for! I left out the anchovies and drizzled this over kale. Truly, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was a tasty substitue for actual Caesar dressing. I used anchovy paste instead of whole anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love this recipe. It is my "go to" Caesar Salad recipe. I use an Organic local yogurt, which I think tastes better. Not sure what "all natural" means but it is still made from milk with hormones and antibiotics, isn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I really couldn't taste much except the garlic. I added more mustard, lemon juice and parmesan which helped quite a bit with adding flavor but the garlic was still too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is absolutely delicious and so much healthier than the traditional recipes for Caesar Salad Dressing. Making it again today by popular demand. Didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious! This was perfect for a light dinner and very easy to throw together. I used my own homemade garlic croutons that I bake in the oven. I topped this off with some grilled chicken and shredded Parmesan and Romano cheese plus a little cracked black pepper. Very nice with a glass of white wine and bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
11-22-11: This was pretty good, although a little garlicky and not really much like other Caesar salad tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Amazing, took it to a family dinner and they all raved bout it. I specially like the fact that it's a calorie saver without any effect on the flavor! This will be the only recipe I use for Ceaser dressing. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Rehab City, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Instead of anchovy fillets, I used anchovy paste--about a half tablespoon? I threw in chopped tomatoes and crumbled bacon for a BLT Caesar salad. VERY good. I especially enjoyed this as did my oldest boy. NOTE: I was making bread crumbs for my tuna melt casserole so I just used did double duty with this and made enough for both. Great way to use day old bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States