Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
One of the best cakes I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It's a keeper. This was delicious and since my goal was to take something to my dad's house, I knew that this would be too much for him and my step mother. Instead of baking in a bundt pan, I poured half into a 9x9, and the other half into an 8x8 pan. Baked both at the same time for about 50 minutes and it was perfect. I did use frozen blueberries from last summer and have a lot left, so I can bet that this will be made at least one more time within the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Five star! The blueberry cake I have been looking for! Moist. I used a large commercial loaf pan and it made a large heavy loaf. I may add extra topping next time. The batter is thick and rich. Beautiful to use as a gift or for a special occasion. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Incredible! Love Love Love it! I now use King Arthur Flour and everything turns out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Dense and moist cake...but I made some variations, a couple out of necessity: Didn't have 2 cups of plain yogurt, so I used 1 Chibani blueberry yogurt and the rest in sour cream. I also added the zest of one fresh lemon to the batter. Also, Bundt pan may have been too small...I had great luck with my large tube pan. Finally, I glazed the cake with icing made from the juice of one lemon and about 1.5 cups of confectioner's sugar. Oh, and I only baked for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
loved it. Instead of 3/4 c. butter, I used 1/2 c. applesauce + 1/4 c. butter. Next time I will use all applesauce for the shortening. Also I will be cutting back the sugar by 1/4 c. or more. It was plenty sweet. It makes a beautiful bundt cake anyone would be proud to serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very moist. Had this at a party & the person who made it said they left out the vanilla & pecans - we still enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is wonderful, I followed the ingredients exactly. Everyone loved it, even my 5 year old who hates nuts. The only thing I did differently was bake this by dividing it between two bread loaf pans. Looks beautiful and tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made it exactly according to the directions. It is very good. A dense & moist cake, as many other reviewers mentioned. If I had it to do over again, however, I'd taste my blueberries first. The reason is that the blueberries I got were particularly tart, and the cake itself isn't very sweet (though the streusel layer makes up for that). I would say if you use very sweet berries, you can just follow this exactly. If you're using tart berries, consider adding more sugar (1/4 or 1/2 a cup more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Pretty good. Will add an extra 1/2 c of blueberries next time. I did not have the nuts on hand; still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States