Danish Oven Pancake (Aeggekage) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I've tried a lot and this is the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Fantastic! This is so great. I have spent years trying to find a recipes this good. It brings back so many childhood memories and I will make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was great! I was slightly nervous about it because my husband is very picky about textures, but he said it was delicious. I only made enough for 4 servings, so I used an 8x8 pan. It seemed like there was a bit too much butter left after it baked, but it sure tasted yummy still! I served it with the Dutch Honey Syrup from this site, some sliced strawberries, and homemade whipped cream... the perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Around here, we consider this as a traditional Finnish dish; some (my grampa) called it panukaaku (sp), but my mother-in-law (who was also Finn) called it krupsua. Either way, it's a wonderful and quick dish that our family loves! Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bineshi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So I was looking for this recipe that an old babysitter of mine used to make and this was it!!! It is soooo amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was a great and easy recipe. I used 3 large eggs instead of the 4 called for and 2 large granny smith apples. It was good warm from the oven, and good cold, if you you enjoy custard type deserts, this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntierho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Very good! It was not very sweet, which was a big hit at a brunch with a lot of other sticky-sweet things. Also, it puffs up in the oven, which was fun to see! Just make sure you have plenty of room above it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Love this! I used to go to a restaurant just for this. I have tried several recipes since and this is the one!!!!!!!!! I Like it with fresh fruit, try mixing blueberries, bananas, cinnamon and sugar for a topping, Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
So pleased to find this! A childhood favorite of mine....the shape is the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Fabulous but one hint. This really rises in the oven so put it on a low rack to cook. Also great w/ carmelized apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States