Danish Oven Pancake (Aeggekage) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Love this! I used to go to a restaurant just for this. I have tried several recipes since and this is the one!!!!!!!!! I Like it with fresh fruit, try mixing blueberries, bananas, cinnamon and sugar for a topping, Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was a great and easy recipe. I used 3 large eggs instead of the 4 called for and 2 large granny smith apples. It was good warm from the oven, and good cold, if you you enjoy custard type deserts, this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntierho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So I was looking for this recipe that an old babysitter of mine used to make and this was it!!! It is soooo amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Around here, we consider this as a traditional Finnish dish; some (my grampa) called it panukaaku (sp), but my mother-in-law (who was also Finn) called it krupsua. Either way, it's a wonderful and quick dish that our family loves! Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bineshi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Decrease the temperature! This is a great recipe--when baked at 425. At 500, this just browns or blackens before cooking in the middle. I love these, but if I rated this recipe based on the product I got without decreasing the temperature, I would give it two stars. If you plan to follow the recipe exactly, take my advice and start watching for burning long before you are supposed to take it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Tried this recipe, it came out of the oven looking great but my family and friends did not like the salty taste, guess we are just used to having pancakes made with more of the sugar than salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Fantastic! This is so great. I have spent years trying to find a recipes this good. It brings back so many childhood memories and I will make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe is just ok. Not the recipe I was looking for. The one I used in the past but lost, allowed the sides of the puff to rise quite high and this one did not. This rose slightly but was not substaintial. I cut the amount of butter in half which worked out fine. As the pan had plenty of butter for the batter to swim in. Still even with this correction, the cooking time had to be extended a good 5 minutes as the batter was still jiggly after the suggested amount of time. Part of the problem could possibly be the suggested pan or size. Original oven pancakes were made in dutch ovens. Maybe a 9 x 12 pan just wont ever work properly. This recipe also does NOT turn out the correct consistency of Dutch Oven Pancakes. A bit mushy not firm like a quiche but it was cooked throughout. Again I suggest using NO SALT butter if you deem it necessary to use this recipe as the salty taste overwhelmed the dish. I will keep searching for the correct and orignial recipe. This is certainly NOT it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was great! I was slightly nervous about it because my husband is very picky about textures, but he said it was delicious. I only made enough for 4 servings, so I used an 8x8 pan. It seemed like there was a bit too much butter left after it baked, but it sure tasted yummy still! I served it with the Dutch Honey Syrup from this site, some sliced strawberries, and homemade whipped cream... the perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I've tried a lot and this is the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States