Danish Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ron B
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The family loved them, me too. They turned out a bit big and touched each other, no problem with the taste. My wife says they are a bit to sweet. Maybe next time I may reduce the sugar in the recipe. It is okay with or without the confectioners sugar on top. I think this is my new oatmeal cookie recipe. Made cookies this morning with an adjustment to the recipe since my wife said they were too sweet, I added about 1 1/2 extra oatmeal. They turned out better to her liking, me and the kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morgan
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
They taste okay and are very easy to make, but they are very dry and crumble when you eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Mhmm these were SO yummy! :D taste just like the Danish wedding cookies you buy at the store! This recipe was also EXTREMELY quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
very good cookie my bake time was 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
FANTASTIC!! These were a nice little treat! I agree with the other users that said they are a cross between an oatmeal and a shortbread cookie!! I did add a dash of cinnamon and a handful of dried cranberrys! Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Be forewarned, these are addicting. These were a huge hit with the family. These delicate little treasures are ideal for any gathering or just simply with a cup of coffee. I gave them a very light dusting of powdered sugar because I don’t like overly sweet cookies and it was perfect. These will look charming on your cookie platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! Tasted like oatmeal pecan sandies. Followed other reviewers and chilled the dough for 30 mins prior to rolling into marble-sized balls. I'm not sure it made a difference but the cookies weren't as flat as I expected them to be. Cooked for 15 mins. Next time I'll double the recipe. Oh, and I used 1/2 cup pecans instead of the full cup. I think that was a good call. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I make these every year for Christmas. It is something different that everyone loves. I lowered the cooking time to 15 minutes also as one of the other viewer suggested. It make them a little more chewy rather then just crispy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
You know these are good when everyone asks for the recipe. Very addictive - you can't stop at just one. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Delicious cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States