Danish Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Mhmm these were SO yummy! :D taste just like the Danish wedding cookies you buy at the store! This recipe was also EXTREMELY quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
very good cookie my bake time was 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
FANTASTIC!! These were a nice little treat! I agree with the other users that said they are a cross between an oatmeal and a shortbread cookie!! I did add a dash of cinnamon and a handful of dried cranberrys! Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Be forewarned, these are addicting. These were a huge hit with the family. These delicate little treasures are ideal for any gathering or just simply with a cup of coffee. I gave them a very light dusting of powdered sugar because I don’t like overly sweet cookies and it was perfect. These will look charming on your cookie platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! Tasted like oatmeal pecan sandies. Followed other reviewers and chilled the dough for 30 mins prior to rolling into marble-sized balls. I'm not sure it made a difference but the cookies weren't as flat as I expected them to be. Cooked for 15 mins. Next time I'll double the recipe. Oh, and I used 1/2 cup pecans instead of the full cup. I think that was a good call. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I make these every year for Christmas. It is something different that everyone loves. I lowered the cooking time to 15 minutes also as one of the other viewer suggested. It make them a little more chewy rather then just crispy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
You know these are good when everyone asks for the recipe. Very addictive - you can't stop at just one. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Delicious cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
sorry, didn't like these. They were very bland and the texture was similar to a pecan sandi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Only changed one thing, omitted pecans. Used unsalted butter, real vanilla, quick oats right out of box, no extra processing. Used more of a 1 1/2 tsp size after reading reviews that said they were better suited to a smaller size, and baked for 9-10 min. Sifted confectioners sugar on top after removing from oven. A very nice alternative to average chewy or crispy oatmeal cookies. Turned out slightly crispy on bottom, airy, not chewy, very tasty bite-size little cookies. Someone else said a bit like a tea cookie, that's about right. Very nice that it takes so few ingredients and makes so few dishes to clean up. I used wax paper to line cookie sheets, worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States