Danish Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Only thing I did to change this was to give the oatmeal a quick whirl in the mini food processor, baked in 300 degree convection oven for 11 minutes, as one other person suggested....perfect, delicious cookie. Also did not require parchment paper, the cookies came of the sheet easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
What a treat!!!! SO DE-LI-CI-OUS. However I made few chjanges as I'm intolerant to gluten & my husband has diabete. So I used rice flour, barley flakes, raisins instead of respectively wheat flour, oatmeal & pecans. I also cut down on sugar by half. In spite of all these changes it came out really great. They've become my favorites now & will make tem again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is like an awesome cross between a sandie cookie and a shortbread cookie. If you want oatmeal flour as suggested, just put oatmeal in your food processor or blender to do that. (THAT was a terrific suggestion too) I had good results with oatmeal blended this way. Melt in your mouth goodness! Don't sub margerine for butter unless you want to change the taste and texture of this great cookie. It is perfect as written and was well received by everyone in our house. My oldest called this cookie "naughty" because you can't eat just one. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
DE-li-cious! Thank you! Quite the crumbly little cookie and next time I will make it smaller (more bite size). I read your comment about making them small and did, but not small enough apparently. Wonderful, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Will make again, definitely one of my favorites. Something different and delicious. I had no pecans so I used chopped walnuts. Used parchment paper, probably not necessary. 300 degrees, 11 minutes using convection. Made 74.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I am Donna Q and I posted this recipe. All Recipes made a few changes to it before putting in on the website. 1. Parchment paper is not necessary. I've never had these cookies stick. 2. Mix ingredients well but batter should not be smooth! The nuts and oatmeal are what give them the great texture. 3. Use a teaspoon to drop onto cookie sheet so that the cookies are very small. Because they're crumbly and sugared they are easier to eat if they are really small. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
WONDERFUL EUROPEAN VERSION! I ROLLED THEM IN ABOUT 1 ROUNDED TABLESPOON BALL TO BAKE (LIKE PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES) AND DOUBLE DIPPED THEM IN A BOWLFUL OF POWDERED SUGAR, ONCE WHEN THEY ARE SEMI-WARM ON THE COOKIE RACK, AND WHEN THEY ARE COMPLETELY COOLED. I ALSO LOWERED THE COOKING TIME TO 15 MINUTES. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very, very good cookies. I did make make them bigger when I baked them so only got two dozen. Next time I'll make them a little smaller, but they were really delicious as they were and everyone loved them. Thanks for the great recipe, Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
insane! it sounded weird but there is nothing weird about it! these cookies are a perfect hybrid and the best new cookie i have tried in a long time! i substituted hazelnut extract for the vanilla because that is what i had. these are definitely going to make the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Light, buttery, very fragile but excellent taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States