Danish Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These cookies were SOOOOOOO GREAT! At first when I brought them out of the oven, I didn't like the way it turned out (i guess its because the recipe lacks eggs) because it didn't rise and it was so light and fragile. Its really oily but unbelievably hard to resist from eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
these cookies were delicious. i substituted chocolate chips for the pecans. i put the chips in a food processor and ground them. my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very delicious - light and so so buttery! I took the reviewer's advice who said to pulse the oats in the food processor before adding and it made them have a great texture. I didn't need the parchment paper either - there is so much butter in there that there is no way it will stick to the pan. Also, it didn't make 60, it made 30 - maybe I made them too big? But I did a scant tablespoon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Excellent. My husband and 3 boys couldn't stop eating them. I used pampered chef's small scoop and yeilded 6 dozen. I didn't sprinkle conf. sugar on them when cooled. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
a delicate, rich cookie... easy to make... only a little tricky getting it off the cookie sheets (so tender and crumbly) I finally slowed down and let it cool a bit longer than I usually do and then it was fine. I didn't remember to dust with confectioners sugar but it didn't see to matter as they were already sweet enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These cookies were the absolute "BOMB". We just love them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
THESE ARE AWESOME COOKIES !!!!!! I MADE THEM EXACTLY AS WRITTEN!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These are very good. As others have said, keep them small, don't need parchment paper, and 300 degrees (convection oven) for 10 minutes. They're a bit greasy - I wonder if the amount of butter can be cut back? Made 48 cookies - they are somewhat crumbly, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Fantastic cookie - Everyone loved them. Easy to do and I make a LOT of cookies. I agree parchment paper is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These cookies are wonderful!!! I followed the recipe to a T and they're just perfect. My family loves them as they are very tasty and yet so light...great dunkers! I used a small ice cream scooper and I achieved perfect, same-size cookies. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States