Danish Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
sorry, didn't like these. They were very bland and the texture was similar to a pecan sandi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Only changed one thing, omitted pecans. Used unsalted butter, real vanilla, quick oats right out of box, no extra processing. Used more of a 1 1/2 tsp size after reading reviews that said they were better suited to a smaller size, and baked for 9-10 min. Sifted confectioners sugar on top after removing from oven. A very nice alternative to average chewy or crispy oatmeal cookies. Turned out slightly crispy on bottom, airy, not chewy, very tasty bite-size little cookies. Someone else said a bit like a tea cookie, that's about right. Very nice that it takes so few ingredients and makes so few dishes to clean up. I used wax paper to line cookie sheets, worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Though, the recipe promises 5 dozen, and it didn't make that many, or at least, my family finished them in like 5 minutes! :) I didn't use confectioner's sugar, instead, I used brown sugar, and added chopped raisins, chopped almonds (pecans are too expensive in Guatemala) and a dab of cinnamon. Love them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumarovo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I really liked the flavor of these. They are a pretty cookie too, before the powdered sugar covers them. They bake up nicely. I followed the recipe exactly just cutting the recipe in half. I love that they are not too sweet and have the added oatmeal and pecans. However, my main issue with the cookie is, they are crispy. I took them out 1-2 minutes early also. I guess, I didn't expect that. Being as their flavor reminded me of cookies I have eaten from a bakery, I would still make them again though. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Candace Gallagher
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wow! I made these exactly as written (except for using a rounded teaspoon rather than a tablespoon of dough) and they are FABULOUS! Quite possibly the best cookies I've ever made ... and I've made a LOT of cookies over the years! Very light, crisp, buttery and absolutely delicious! Will definitely make these again and again. I used Old Fashioned rolled oats (not quick cooking) and pecans chopped medium-fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
excellent cookies very easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This has become not only my husbands FAVORITE cookie but mine as well. Super easy and delish!!!! I make them a little bigger than called for and leave off the powdered sugar on top, only because of the mess. They are still good without it. You don't need parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great new twist to oatmeal cookies. People who do not like oatameal cookies really rave about these. I added just a little cinnamon to the powdered sugar before I dusted the cookies. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made these after I saw the corrections by the submitter. I went by what she had said and these were the best ever. I did use spelt flakes since I can't tollerate oats. I can't say enough good things about this recipe. Very Nice!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are very good, but obviously very rich! I would make the balls small not only because they're so rich, but because they are delicate and crumble easily. I halved the recipe and made it as is. I did not grind the oatmeal and I did not dip in powdered sugar after baking as they were already plenty sweet. A nice cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States