Danish Kringle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was excellent! I have to admit I was a little scared with all the cuts and the braid like fashion- but it was really easy! I made two kringles out of the dough instead of three. Some of my filling seeped out, but it was fine! I put small dollops of almond paste with the filling and it was awesome. My husband is addicted to kringles and the nearest bakery that makes them is an hour away and the catalog order kringles always taste freezer burn to me- so this was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Back2Basicsmom
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This came out great! I struggled with the dough as it was too much for my 8 cup food processor. Next time I will just use my kitchen aid. I did only get 2 but could have gotten 3 if I wanted them smaller but it was not worth the time for me. I made one filled with apples and the other with Cream cheese and strawberry jam. Both were good but we liked the apple one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
did not turn out right. to much butter will make with less and follow others suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbrowning84
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great recipe. Make sure to heavily flour counter when rolling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It takes some time (it is not hard), but it's worth it! Served this to guests along with the Swedish Kringle on this site. Both were very good, but they only shared the Kringle name--very different pastries. The guests gave the Dane's the biggest thumbs up! I went with the Swed's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
LOVE this recipe. However, can I make them ahead of time and freeze them? I am thinking making them (10 of them) during the week of Christmas & defrosting them and giving them as gifts. Any input would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
What a good recipe - and so easy - for any time of year! Made the dough last night; shaped and baked it this morning. I used cherry pie filling instead of the mixture posted - delicious. Will try apple filling next time. As I had only 2/3c. sour cream, I made up the 1c. with some cottage cheese which I beat until smooth. I can't see that it made any difference at all. We had one of the 3 pieces for brunch; froze the other 2. I think I'll halve the recipe next time - unless it freezes really well, or I have lots of company, I don't see the point in making up 3 pieces at one time. The beauty of a Danish is when it's fresh. And I didn't bother with any walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose C.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
very easy to follow and turned out very good, I made one cherry and one apple thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good. Originally gave it 5 stars but as I went back I couldn't get over the fact that the dough needed something. Don't get me wrong it was good just missing something. Not sure if it needed sugar, vanilla extract. Just needed something. First day I just made one of the three danishes. Did it with walnuts:Used 2 TBS softened butter, 1/3 cup brown sugar, and about 1/2 cup walnuts (sorry didn't measure the nuts just eyed it). Also added a few sprinkles of cinammon. Next day I did one with almond paste and one with cream cheese. Both fillings were very good and dough was good but still missing something. Fresh out of the oven tastes best. Next day looses it's crispness. Will make again and play wiht the dough as it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
i gave it two stars because i like the taste or else it would have been one star. this danish tasted good only because i added vanilla and sugar. i didnt like the dough, it became hard after baking it. it is not a danish dough to me. some parts in it was still mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States