Danish Kringle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Wonderful, & easy to make! Used pie filling instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missy huber
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy!! First time I made it was Christmas morning I made mixed berry filling. I'm making one now with peach apricot filling . However both times I just made one big one - fits on a cookie sheet NP! Bake a little longer. If you made 3 they would be small. One large one is great for family brunch. I also used almond paste crumb topping yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Overall this is the easiest and best cherry cream cheese Danish I have found. I cut the recipe size down to 1/3 to make a single Danish and it was still good. I want to experiment with spreading the cream cheese and putting the cherry on top vs little piles of cream cheese next to little piles of cherry. I don't yet know which way would be better. This is a great base recipe to start with though and so night that you make the dough the night before. I even mixed up the filling and the sugar drizzle the night before too. Make the morning less stressful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love the recipe! It was very easy to make and the dough rolled out so nicely! I made different fillings for each: one with a combination of cream cheese filling, raspberry pie filling and chocolate chips, one with cream cheese filling and raspberry, and one with poppy seed filling. Everyone loved it! Cream cheese filling: 1 8oz brick of cream cheese, softened, 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danette Rexford
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We are huge fans of O & H Kringles and instead of ordering online, mom and I spend a large amount of time researching and this recipe is it! Except if you are doing fruit or pie filling, don't use all that butter with the brown sugar! I added a couple of little dots of butter on an apple one with lightly cinnamon and brown sugar. But certainly not another cup! Made a cream cheese filling of cream cheese, 2 egg yokes and vanilla and sweetened with Spenda...Super good with Blueberry and or raspberry....even great with JUST cheese filling! 5 stars! Will be our new holiday tradition! The dough is incredible if prepared to recipe. Thanks so much for this great recipe! A lot of work but so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danette Rexford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This pastry recipe worked out really well. It was easy to work with, and so crisp and flakey once baked. Delicious! I used a different filling and divided the dough in half to make two pastries. Thanks for sharing this, I will definately make this again. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Use less butter. I made 2 with brown sugar and walnuts and one with cherry pie filling and cream cheese with almond flavored drizzle. Served at Easter brunch and everyone liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this the way the recipe said and it was amazing!!!! My husband is a Nutella nut so I filled one with that and lets just say he really appreciated it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Have to admit I put cherry pie filling in this, but even then the pastry deserves 5 stars alone. I had so much fun making it. Next time I will try the called-for filling, I'm sure that would be wonderful and probably about a dozen other fillings would be too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe is a big hit with my family, though I haven't tried it with the nut filling. I usually make it with apples or raspberry with a cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States