Danish Kringle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Wonderful, & easy to make! Used pie filling instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missy huber
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy!! First time I made it was Christmas morning I made mixed berry filling. I'm making one now with peach apricot filling . However both times I just made one big one - fits on a cookie sheet NP! Bake a little longer. If you made 3 they would be small. One large one is great for family brunch. I also used almond paste crumb topping yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Overall this is the easiest and best cherry cream cheese Danish I have found. I cut the recipe size down to 1/3 to make a single Danish and it was still good. I want to experiment with spreading the cream cheese and putting the cherry on top vs little piles of cream cheese next to little piles of cherry. I don't yet know which way would be better. This is a great base recipe to start with though and so night that you make the dough the night before. I even mixed up the filling and the sugar drizzle the night before too. Make the morning less stressful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love the recipe! It was very easy to make and the dough rolled out so nicely! I made different fillings for each: one with a combination of cream cheese filling, raspberry pie filling and chocolate chips, one with cream cheese filling and raspberry, and one with poppy seed filling. Everyone loved it! Cream cheese filling: 1 8oz brick of cream cheese, softened, 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danette Rexford
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We are huge fans of O & H Kringles and instead of ordering online, mom and I spend a large amount of time researching and this recipe is it! Except if you are doing fruit or pie filling, don't use all that butter with the brown sugar! I added a couple of little dots of butter on an apple one with lightly cinnamon and brown sugar. But certainly not another cup! Made a cream cheese filling of cream cheese, 2 egg yokes and vanilla and sweetened with Spenda...Super good with Blueberry and or raspberry....even great with JUST cheese filling! 5 stars! Will be our new holiday tradition! The dough is incredible if prepared to recipe. Thanks so much for this great recipe! A lot of work but so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danette Rexford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This pastry recipe worked out really well. It was easy to work with, and so crisp and flakey once baked. Delicious! I used a different filling and divided the dough in half to make two pastries. Thanks for sharing this, I will definately make this again. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Use less butter. I made 2 with brown sugar and walnuts and one with cherry pie filling and cream cheese with almond flavored drizzle. Served at Easter brunch and everyone liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this the way the recipe said and it was amazing!!!! My husband is a Nutella nut so I filled one with that and lets just say he really appreciated it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Have to admit I put cherry pie filling in this, but even then the pastry deserves 5 stars alone. I had so much fun making it. Next time I will try the called-for filling, I'm sure that would be wonderful and probably about a dozen other fillings would be too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe is a big hit with my family, though I haven't tried it with the nut filling. I usually make it with apples or raspberry with a cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States