Danish Kringle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this into individual danishes and filled half of them with a cream cheese filling and the other half with homemade strawberry pie filling. They are amazing! The recipe made 8 large and 4 small danish rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
great flaky crust, I filled with Saskatoon pie filling and they turned out very tasty. I would like to try to make disks next time, bake then fill after the dough is cooked. I think the pastry would be firmer and the outside edges were the favourite with the family so circles would provide more pastry crunch. Great recipe thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSelvidio
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Super delicious! After trying a few fillings, I've decided that I like fruit preserves the best. Putting a bit of vanilla extract into the glaze also gives it extra flavor. I very easily got three kringles out of this recipe. Also, I used the dough recipe for pot pie crusts - Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a really great recipie.. i impressed my self and my family with this :) It looked sooo goood. I made one with a cherry filling that was to die for and one with ham,cheese, and asparagus .. it might sound weird but it was a hit everybody loved it .. ofcourse i didnt put the glaze on the ham one :) .. Thanks for this recipie I will definately be making this again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Turned out great! Followed all the directions and a couple reviews with no problem. Cooled dough for full 8 hours. I halved the recipe and was still able to make 2 danish, probably enough to feed 4. Made a blueberry filling by boiling blueberries, water and sugar and one with cream cheese, brown sugar and cinnamon. Definitely a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were a hit with my family! We had a get together and I made three... one with almond filling, another with cream cheese and raspberry filling and the last with apple pie filling. They were devoured and I had many requests for the recipe! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the4taals
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Oh my! this is awesome, looks and tastes like it was from a fancy bakery but quite easy to make at home. I made 1 big kringle, filled it with 8 oz cream cheese mixed with 1 tbsp sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Then I spread 1 can of Solo Apricot filling over top the cream cheese. Baked for 45 minutes on parchment paper, no mess or oozing, make sure your filling is thick or it will be a mess. Brushed top with a vanilla glaze and sprinkled with coarse sugar. Can't wait to try other fillings, thanks for the recipe! 12/12/2011 I made an apple filling, sliced 1 apple thinly, placed in a line down the middle, boiled my homemade apple pie filling and added 1 tbsp of flour to thicken, placed that on top of the sliced apple, proceeded as above, trial run for my orders, smelled fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by nymoenl
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
i was only able to make two danish from this recipe. both times i had to almost double the cooking time to make sure the dough was cooked through - possibly a consequence of having a thicker crust. it's flaky and delicious. i filled with apples and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymoenl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Used an almond filling recipe from this site. Topped with almonds with 5 min left to bake to avoid them getting burned. Drizzled with white chocolate. Deliciou! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super easy and very yummy! I have made this twice once with a blueberry cream cheese filling and the other with strawberry.Both very yummy.Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States