Danish Kringle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by tane4ka77
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
oh my god, it's wonderful danish, so easy to make , tasty , and good looking , i put cream cheese with brown sugar and its was really good too, thanks a lot for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tane4ka77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
It took a few tries to get the braiding just right, but once I did, wow. What an impressive-looking and -tasting treat. Definitely heed the advice about using a HEAVILY floured surface, and to have the sough yield enough for three kringles, roll it very thin. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very good. I didn't make the filling, I used cream cheese filling instead. Everyone loved it. I didn't find it difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful! a very easy dought to work with but I would half the filling. I sometimes use pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Amazing!!! Dough was awesome! I didn't use the brown sugar filling and omitted nuts, I used "cheese filling" found on this site. Turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was excellent! I have to admit I was a little scared with all the cuts and the braid like fashion- but it was really easy! I made two kringles out of the dough instead of three. Some of my filling seeped out, but it was fine! I put small dollops of almond paste with the filling and it was awesome. My husband is addicted to kringles and the nearest bakery that makes them is an hour away and the catalog order kringles always taste freezer burn to me- so this was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Back2Basicsmom
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This came out great! I struggled with the dough as it was too much for my 8 cup food processor. Next time I will just use my kitchen aid. I did only get 2 but could have gotten 3 if I wanted them smaller but it was not worth the time for me. I made one filled with apples and the other with Cream cheese and strawberry jam. Both were good but we liked the apple one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
did not turn out right. to much butter will make with less and follow others suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbrowning84
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great recipe. Make sure to heavily flour counter when rolling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It takes some time (it is not hard), but it's worth it! Served this to guests along with the Swedish Kringle on this site. Both were very good, but they only shared the Kringle name--very different pastries. The guests gave the Dane's the biggest thumbs up! I went with the Swed's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States