Daniel's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I've tried a couple of different cheesecake receipies and keep coming back to this one. The flour gives the cheesecake a little extra creaminess. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
It's my first time baking cheesecake, I used light cream cheese. It's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
I made my own crust which added to the prep time but it was still very easy and quick to make. Also I used fat free cream cheese but the result was still very creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Dont like this cake like texture. It really ruins that light cheesecake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I used this recipe to cut the fat grams and fooled everyone!!! I would suggest this recipe to anyone looking for great taste and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I made two of these for Thanksgiving dinner, and they absolutely stole the show! I used my own crust, rather than using a pre-made one (mostly because I couldn't find a premade one at the supermarket) and that did add to the time, but after that, following the recipe to the letter, they came out beautifully! They came out so well, that my cousin, whose house I had Thangsgiving dinner at, STOLE one whole cheesecake for herself! They also told me to make more for Christmas... *sighs* well, here I go, slaving into the kitchen again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Loved it. I used the "2 extra servings" pre-made crust, and it came out just fine. Tastes great with "supreme strawberry topping". will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This was a good cheesecake. Maybe a little bit dry, not as creamy as I would prefer. Good taste though and good enough when you need a cheesecake fix! Also, this was very easy to make. Didn't need the springform pan and didn't need to mess with a water bath (which always gets me into trouble).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Good Cheesecake! The family loved it, I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
My son & husband love this cheesecake. It is a very simple recipe, & have received lots of compliments on the pie. Thanks. Nora Martinez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States