Daniel's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was my very first attempt at making a cheesecake and I was very impressed. I used a graham cracker crust and followed the recipe exactly. The texture is amazing on this cake. It is very dense and solid. I have been searching for a dense cheesecake for my fiancee and finally found it. Thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
A really lovely cheesecake and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
It's my first time baking cheesecake, I used light cream cheese. It's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Good Cheesecake! The family loved it, I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Wonderful! I doubled the amount of vanilla and it turned out wonderful! Everyone at my work wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is a delicious and easy cheesecake recipe! The vanilla gave it a great flavor...it didn't even need any kind of topping. I used Mexican vanilla but would try clear vanilla next time to keep the beautiful yellow color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSECKELS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I've tried a couple of different cheesecake receipies and keep coming back to this one. The flour gives the cheesecake a little extra creaminess. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
this is the best cheesecake I've ever had. If you prefer dencer cake, like cheese texture but not tasting this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDMMENDEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I have served this three different times now and each time it received Rave reviews! Everyone wants the recipes. It's so easy to make! I put some strawberries or raspberries in a little fancy dish off to the side of the cheesecake so people can put those on top, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
If you like creamy cheesecakes, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States