Daniel's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
A really lovely cheesecake and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
If you like creamy cheesecakes, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was my very first attempt at making a cheesecake and I was very impressed. I used a graham cracker crust and followed the recipe exactly. The texture is amazing on this cake. It is very dense and solid. I have been searching for a dense cheesecake for my fiancee and finally found it. Thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I have served this three different times now and each time it received Rave reviews! Everyone wants the recipes. It's so easy to make! I put some strawberries or raspberries in a little fancy dish off to the side of the cheesecake so people can put those on top, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
this is the best cheesecake I've ever had. If you prefer dencer cake, like cheese texture but not tasting this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDMMENDEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Passed on presentation, but texture's really bad. It looks good enough to eat but once it's in the mouth, it's rubbery. Yes..that's the word my husband used and what I thought too. Won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Loved it. I used the "2 extra servings" pre-made crust, and it came out just fine. Tastes great with "supreme strawberry topping". will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Dont like this cake like texture. It really ruins that light cheesecake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Decent, but not the best cheesecake I've ever made. Definitely not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This was a good cheesecake. Maybe a little bit dry, not as creamy as I would prefer. Good taste though and good enough when you need a cheesecake fix! Also, this was very easy to make. Didn't need the springform pan and didn't need to mess with a water bath (which always gets me into trouble).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States