Daniel's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I was a little nervous about this recipe because I hadn't made a baked cheesecake before and was cooking for company, but it turned out amazing... I used Splenda instead of sugar and I also used some fresh pineapple and made my own topping and everyone raved... I'll be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I'm impressed. I changed some quantities - used 3 pkg cream cheese, subbed cream for milk. Crushed 8 graham crackers, mixed with melted butter for a homemade graham cracker crust. Used fat-free cream cheese to make recipe healthier (ha).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is probably the best cheesecake I have had! It's better than the Cheesecake Factory; and that's saying alot b/c that's my favorite restaurant. I used the shortbread pie crust from Keebler. Even better than Graham crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I don't know what happened... but this turned out just awful. Maybe because i used 1/3 less fat cream cheese? It looked great, but tasted awful, more specifically, it tasted very egg-y. I'm not sure why.. but the taste of egg was overwhelming. Maybe it will taste better tomorrow because I just baked it today.. but thus far i give this 1 star, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was a very good cheesecake! It was my first time attempting a homemade cheesecake. The only modification I made was to add crumbeled reese's peanut butter cups and carmel to the top right before serving. My husband accidently got me a 6oz pie crust instead of a 9 oz pie crust so it took almost 55 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Korba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This recipe was ok. The flavor was good but it was missing something. Would have been great with a fruit topping. The vanilla flavor was strong so I would omit the 1/2 tbl. for a tsp. This is a very simple dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I really like this recipe. I was great tasting. Only required one egg. It is my favorite cheesecake recipe now. I never make cheesecake from a box after tasting this recipe. I make it about once a month. It baked perfectly, it held together well while serving. I like it right out of the oven and cold. My family thanks you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This cheesecake was just ok. The flavor was good, but the texture was odd...and just not right when it comes to cheesecake. It was an easy enough recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I found this recipe about 3 years ago & I continue going back to it. It's simple & has a perfect New York style texture. It's not over sweet & always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This cheesecake was the best,I am not a cheesecake fan but I loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States