Dana's Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
uuuuuuuummmmmmmmm uuuuuuuuummmmmmm good!!!!!!! the only problem with this is that you cant stop eating it and people always pick out the peanuts(lol lol lol)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
A little greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
If you do not like buttery popcorn, you will not like this recipe - skip it. However, if your family is like mine and likes their popcorn the butterier the better, then you will LOVE IT! I love the ranch flavor and the simplicity of the recipe. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Based on another review about the oiliness, I cut the oil back to 2/3 cup and used 2/3 of the package of ranch dressing. My family likes less salt and fat, so the modifications were perfect for us. Great snacking material,Bea. As you said, nice change from the other party mix and a lot easier.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Be prepared! This makes A LOT of party mix! Two of the really large round Tupperware bowls. Which is a good thing really. Very tasty and quite addictive. I made it for my 4th of July party and a lot got eaten, but there was so much I brought the leftovers to work the next day and when it was gone people were still looking around for the bowl. The only change I would suggest is adding more nuts. They kind of got lost in all the crackers and cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good. Shook ingredients in paper bag to absorb some of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was soooo good!! It is absolutely addicting. I was worried it was going to be greasy but it wasn't at all. I gave it to my parents for Christmas and they said it was the best mix I've made for them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I make this and send it to family and friends who are away at college, usually around midterm and just before final exams...I ship it in a small, new trash bucket. This snack mix is consumed immediately and is much enjoyed because it is a little spicier. Hats off to Dana! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It was a little too greasy, but that small factor aside the flavor was delicious. Will definitely be my new favorite party mix recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I agree--it's too oily, but I solved that problem. I laid out newspapers on the table and put paper towels on top and spread the mixture on that. It absorbed the extra oiliness. The stored it in zipper bags. It makes so much that I can use it more than once and have leftovers. It is Very addicting! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States