Dana's Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I make this and send it to family and friends who are away at college, usually around midterm and just before final exams...I ship it in a small, new trash bucket. This snack mix is consumed immediately and is much enjoyed because it is a little spicier. Hats off to Dana! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It was a little too greasy, but that small factor aside the flavor was delicious. Will definitely be my new favorite party mix recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yum! I couldn't find most of the ingredients in the sizes listed here. My rice cereal, oyster crackers and cheese-filled sandwich crackers were available in smaller sizes. I reduced the oil since my ingredients weighed less and I omitted the nuts (just not a fan of them in party mix). My favorite part are the cheese crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I did not have the cheese-filled crackers. I just added in more goldfish crackers. I also used a homemade ranch dressing mix. I did bake this spread into a deep pan--250* for an hour, stirred every 15 minutes just to make them crispy and to help that oil soak in. We LOVED this snack mix. GREAT for movie night and the kids asked for me to pack some in their lunches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
uuuuuuuummmmmmmmm uuuuuuuuummmmmmm good!!!!!!! the only problem with this is that you cant stop eating it and people always pick out the peanuts(lol lol lol)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
If you do not like buttery popcorn, you will not like this recipe - skip it. However, if your family is like mine and likes their popcorn the butterier the better, then you will LOVE IT! I love the ranch flavor and the simplicity of the recipe. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Be prepared! This makes A LOT of party mix! Two of the really large round Tupperware bowls. Which is a good thing really. Very tasty and quite addictive. I made it for my 4th of July party and a lot got eaten, but there was so much I brought the leftovers to work the next day and when it was gone people were still looking around for the bowl. The only change I would suggest is adding more nuts. They kind of got lost in all the crackers and cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good. Shook ingredients in paper bag to absorb some of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was soooo good!! It is absolutely addicting. I was worried it was going to be greasy but it wasn't at all. I gave it to my parents for Christmas and they said it was the best mix I've made for them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Loved it!!!!! I've made it 3 times in the past 3 weeks. Only substitution was cheez-its for goldfish....just personal preference. Did not think it was too oily. I cut down on oil first 2 times.....3rd time followed recipe.....it was perfect. I make this for my neighbors at Christmas.....they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States