Dana's Cream Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I used two packages of reduced fat cream cheese. Other than that, I made no other changes. Oh man. This is DELICIOUS. GREAT with homemade pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe was sent out in one of Allrecipes' newsletters, and since we were invited to an evening gathering of neighbors for appetizers and drinks, having all the ingredients on hand I thought I'd give it a try. After a very quick and easy prep, I had a delicious cheese spread that was great with a variety of crackers, and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Delightful summer dip with fresh basil from the garden. Great on Pretzel Thins or a nutty-flavored cracker. Enjoyed by adults and teens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
At first I thought this was a bit bland, but the basil flavor really developed after a few hours in the fridge. I'll make it in advance next time. Nice recipe, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My family thought this was a bit sweet and felt like it was missing something. I think with the addition of some parmesan cheese it would be a winner for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
so easy to make I put Basil garlic and nuts into whizz then added balsamic, cream cheese at this stage I felt it neeeded something so I added a good squeeze of fresh lemon juice (if I had Parmesan would have added that),but it is so yummy thanks Pauline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
i am not a basil fan so i used dill instead. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made it first time and do away with the nuts. It was great! It's easy to make and I love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malou atienza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
To bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Tried it, but thought it was very heavy. Could have been because I added a handful of Mexican style cheese. Also, did not have the self rising flour, so followed previous reviewers hints on how to make my own. Probably wont try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States