Dallas-Style Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is great. my wife and i like things a little hotter so i tweaked it a little. we added 1 chopped jalepeño to the veggies. I left the liquid in to help soften the veggies and then drained (which i didnt see in the original instructions). i used 85/15 beef. i added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper. only 1.25 cups of ketchup and 1/4 cup of Sweet Baby Rays sweet and spicy sauce. Finally we added sharp cheddar cheese. Great taste and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was a really sweet sloppy joe. Kinda tasted like a pulled pork sandwich but with beef. I did like it as a sweer sloppy joe but I also enjoy a more salty/spicy sloppy joe. If your looking for a sweet sloppy joe or a kids fav. This is it. I did add green, red, yellow peppers and a onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
We really liked this sauce. I've tried a couple of sloppy joe sauces from this site, and this is, so far, my favorite. However, my boyfriend thought it was barbecue sauce and the barbecue was a little prominent, though i thought it was fine. I may play with it and omit or lessen the bbq next time to make it more of a sloppy joe sauce. We used ground beef and added diced bell peppers and canned corn. It was really good! I had mixed reviews on the corn though, lol. But everybody loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I would rate this 5 stars, but I don't care for bell peppers in my sloppy joes. Everything else included, this was delicious. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Pretty easy, the kids and husband ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Way better than Manwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great recipe full of zest blows the can bought mixes away being way generic I added a few hot peppers for some extra heat and used jalapeno yellow mustard the rest was all the recipe.Will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Very good. Typical sloppy Joe's. Nothing special but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Best sloppy joe sauce. Works well with brisquit or roast. Everyone loves it. I even use it as a side sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memaw Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States