Dallas-Style Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I like trying new sloppy joe recipes, and these were tasty. I liked the peppers in there. As written I thought they were a little too ketchupy and vinegary, I would cut those down nest time. Easy and comes together fast. I liked the parm cheese in there, different. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR, Caitlin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
5,000 times better than Manwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is great. my wife and i like things a little hotter so i tweaked it a little. we added 1 chopped jalepeño to the veggies. I left the liquid in to help soften the veggies and then drained (which i didnt see in the original instructions). i used 85/15 beef. i added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper. only 1.25 cups of ketchup and 1/4 cup of Sweet Baby Rays sweet and spicy sauce. Finally we added sharp cheddar cheese. Great taste and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was a really sweet sloppy joe. Kinda tasted like a pulled pork sandwich but with beef. I did like it as a sweer sloppy joe but I also enjoy a more salty/spicy sloppy joe. If your looking for a sweet sloppy joe or a kids fav. This is it. I did add green, red, yellow peppers and a onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
We really liked this sauce. I've tried a couple of sloppy joe sauces from this site, and this is, so far, my favorite. However, my boyfriend thought it was barbecue sauce and the barbecue was a little prominent, though i thought it was fine. I may play with it and omit or lessen the bbq next time to make it more of a sloppy joe sauce. We used ground beef and added diced bell peppers and canned corn. It was really good! I had mixed reviews on the corn though, lol. But everybody loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I would rate this 5 stars, but I don't care for bell peppers in my sloppy joes. Everything else included, this was delicious. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Pretty easy, the kids and husband ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Way better than Manwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great recipe full of zest blows the can bought mixes away being way generic I added a few hot peppers for some extra heat and used jalapeno yellow mustard the rest was all the recipe.Will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States