Dale's Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I added extra sour cream and some dill. It was a little bland but good. I baked the meatballs for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I made this last night. My husband liked it, but I thought it was just ok. I served it over noodles. I omitted the coffee. I added a lil more sour cream. I also made the meatballs larger than the recipe says. They came out pretty well cooked from my nonstick pan on the stove top. The sauce was alright...it needed more seasoning. I added salt, pepper, and parsley. I also cut up some fresh mushrooms and added them to the meatballs. Next time I think I will omit the green pepper, as I didnt really like the flavor. I didnt think they needed cheedar cheese either. Other than that, I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle F

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bitburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I didn't like the instant coffee taste in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is a really great recipe. I use the meatballs from Ikea instead of making my own, lazy I know! The sauce is great and the only thing I changed was omitting the coffee granules - that just sounded like a weird addition to me. I really like the sour cream in it, gives it a bit of tang, which is nice. Otherwise very yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I thought this recipe was ok. Seasoning wasn't mentioned in this recipe so I felt it lacked flavor. After adding seasoning salt, it was better. Also, trying to brown the meatballs was difficult since they stuck to the pan. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I tried this recipe last week. I liked that out of most of the recipes I looked at it had the lowest fat content. I also liked that it incorporated veggies. My only problem was that I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. I found that I'm not a fan of the texture of ground turkey as compared to ground beef. I used it once before in chilli and I wasn't too impressed there either. I will try the recipe again with ground beef instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eas524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was good. I didn't use the coffee in the sauce so I added in fresh parsley. I also didn't add the cheese or green pepper to the meatballs just because I didn't have either on hand. I think I will make this again, a good recipe for ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Liked the meatball recipe, didn't like the coffee taste in the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Overall not a bad recipe, I really didn't like the coffee in it and will be looking for a different recipe for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
these meatballs were good but not a lot of flavor. I baked them also, took about 65 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States