Dale's Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I was looking for a pulled pork recipe not smothered in BBQ sauce since we had some at a cookout and my family seemed to like it better. Based on our preferences I modified this recipe as follows: I used a 1.2lb pork tenderloin because that's the perfect size for one dinner for us. I skipped the onions since the kids won't eat them. I added 2T honey to the liquid. I accidentally used 2 1/4 Tablespoons liq smoke instead of teaspoons (oops!!). And I seared the meat in a skillet but put the meat and liquid into a glass baking dish covered with foil to bake it. I only cooked it for 2.5 hours. Now the result: THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. So simple to make and the whole family loved it!! The smoke flavor was wonderful, and I would use 2T again. It was not overpowering at all and had a nice flavor. Most of all this was incredibly moist! After I shredded the meat i tossed it back in the baking pan with tongs, just coating all the meat with he liquid. pretty much all got absorbed back into the meat. It was not greasy at all and so moist and flavorful. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
A family favorite! I used Worcester instead of liquid smoke and my husband who is picky requested it for Fathers Day. Love it, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
that was terrible .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Outstanding recipe!!! Add a little brown sugar and honey for a sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Best pulled pork I have made, and I've made a lot! Followed recipe to a tee with suggestions from Dale! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitcairn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Dale all i can say is thank you, thank you, thank you! just made this recipe this evening and it was fantastic!! i had almost given up on pork butt all together because it would either come out dry and tough or soggy and inedible. this recipe is perfect! i wish i could give it 10 stars. i followed it to a tee but read the update where you had added more liquid smoke and pulled it apart with your hands so i followed those modified directions. the pork roast came out juicy and full of flavor and fell off the bone without any effort at all. if you have ever had problems with pork butt like i have then this is the no fail recipe for you. easy to make and delicious which is how it should be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT !!!!........Super Tender & Easy !!!!.....used the left overs for pulled pork sandwiches the next day, just added some Sweet Baby Rays + coleslaw = Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Dale, I can't thank you enough for this recipe. The pork, I used country style pork ribs, came out perfectly. The meat was very moist and best of all the recipe is so easy. Will use in tacos, tamales and barbeque pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I just made this and WOW! It fell apart and was so delicious that my whole decided not to even use the buns and BBQ sauce we bought to make pulled pork sandwiches. We ate it just the way the recipe says to. The only things I did differently were 1. I did not have liquid smoke so I used Worcestershire sauce (1 tsp) and 2. I did not mix the shredded pork in the cooking juices but instead poured the juices in a gravy bowl to add on at the table. I love this recipe! So easy and oh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Super delicious - followed the recipe as stated and everyone loved it - even our friend who is a very picky eater! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States