Dale's Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is one of our favorite recipes. I do cut the lemon juice in the marinade to 1/2 cup and I add Rosemary and mint. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kocakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made this for a Christmas eve party. Everyone loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used the marinade on a whole shoulder of lamb and then baked it. I drained the marinade off the meat before doing so. I used the marinade as suggested - pouring it over the meat once sliced. A hit with the family and a real keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downunder de

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Innes, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I absolutely love lamb, but have a hard time finding it here locally in grocery stores. I do however find it from time to time and I tried this recipe and it was tasty. Much better than that I have even had at restaurants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I fell in love with Lamb when I was in Iraq, and have been looking for a high quality, very flavorful recipe for the past 3 years. This one fits that bill. I was seriously unsyre about the combination of ingredients, but after tasting the final product, even my somewhat picky wife said that she loved it. This recipe has found it's way into our permanent family recipe book. I made this exactly as written. Had a lot of left over meat so I cut it up and made pita sandwiches with it and goast cheese. Talk about a great, verstile recipe. Gonna try this marinade with buffalo next to see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moroccantreasuresdotcom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This is one of the BEST lamb recipes I have ever at the pleasure of eating. Our picky 5 year old, said it tastes like heaven! I feel like I am having a gormet dinner in my own home and being a beginning cook the results make me feel like a professional cook and that I can now say "Yes I am a great cook!" Goes great with rosemary, garlic, olive oil potatos and the syrian bread we made yesterday from a recipe on this board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moroccantreasuresdotcom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I have made Roast Leg of Lamb several times using THIS marinade. It works beautifully! The meat is tender and flavourful. Last time I injected the strained marinade into the meat using a meat injector.(Forgot to marinade the night before...) Worked like a dream! I can't wait to try this recipe as described; butterflied and BBQ'd. Terrific recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly (except for the cooking time...it took about 1 1/2hrs of indirect grilling for my 4 bound leg to reach Med), This recipedwas OK but not lamb worthy. We love lamb and this recipe was definately not our favorite. The time is way off on this recipe. Allow for more grilling time if you make it. And the flavors, well they were ok but nothing exceptional. I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Great way to use leftover leg of lamb. I chopped it in a food processor and didn't saute it. It was wonderful. Thanks Dale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
YUM. Wow was this ever great. The marinade is key. My husband's family always has lamb for the holidays, but it was never all that... memorable. THIS year was different! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States