Dale's Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this for Mother's Day dinner and it was absolutely a hit with everyone from my 2 yr old grandson and up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
The lamb was very tender, but it didn't taste like lamb. The texture and taste was more like liver. I didn't hate it, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was a really nice dish. Of course come comments. I used Lamb Back strap fillets for this which I also asked my butcher to tenderise for me, thus allowing a reduced marinate time with the same results. I served this with fluffy roasted spuds and buttered green bean's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This marinade is absolutely AMAZING! I will be using this for everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellford, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Husband loved it. Marinaded overnight and then tossed it under the broiler. I also added rosemary. I am not a fan of lamb but I had to admit this was a good marinade. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is one of our favorite recipes. I do cut the lemon juice in the marinade to 1/2 cup and I add Rosemary and mint. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kocakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made this for a Christmas eve party. Everyone loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used the marinade on a whole shoulder of lamb and then baked it. I drained the marinade off the meat before doing so. I used the marinade as suggested - pouring it over the meat once sliced. A hit with the family and a real keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downunder de

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Innes, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I absolutely love lamb, but have a hard time finding it here locally in grocery stores. I do however find it from time to time and I tried this recipe and it was tasty. Much better than that I have even had at restaurants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I fell in love with Lamb when I was in Iraq, and have been looking for a high quality, very flavorful recipe for the past 3 years. This one fits that bill. I was seriously unsyre about the combination of ingredients, but after tasting the final product, even my somewhat picky wife said that she loved it. This recipe has found it's way into our permanent family recipe book. I made this exactly as written. Had a lot of left over meat so I cut it up and made pita sandwiches with it and goast cheese. Talk about a great, verstile recipe. Gonna try this marinade with buffalo next to see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States