Dale's Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this with lamb chops, didn't have dijon so used yellow mustard, cooked in the oven at 225 for 90 minutes (cooked at same time as a pork dish that needed that time & temp), didn't serve with extra marinade--and it was heavenly. I'm not sure I could stand it if it's even better prepared exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
We loved this! I have a go to marinade for lamb but wanted to try something new for Easter and I'm glad I did! I was a little leary about the brown sugar because I don't like "sweet" meat but this was perfect. The flavor of the meat was great and it was very tender. Thanks for a yummy new lamb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is by far the best lamb I have ever made. Great recipe and so simple! Our entire family loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We love lamb at our house and on the surface this seemed like it would be a yummy recipe. Not so. Personally I thought the marinade/sauce was too thick and sweet and obscured the taste of the lamb. Try the Garlic and Herb Lamb for an easy but impressive dinner on lamb chops or leg of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I have never loved a recipe on here as much as I liked this one! I marinaded it for the better part of the day and it was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Tough for me to rate this because I don't like lamb and this recipe didn't change my mind. I made two different types of lamb for Easter, and this one tasted like liver to me. I'm giving it four stars because some guests really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Every year I make this for easter! And I google "DALE LAMB". By far one of the best on ALL RECIPES... look no futher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this for Mother's Day dinner and it was absolutely a hit with everyone from my 2 yr old grandson and up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
The lamb was very tender, but it didn't taste like lamb. The texture and taste was more like liver. I didn't hate it, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was a really nice dish. Of course come comments. I used Lamb Back strap fillets for this which I also asked my butcher to tenderise for me, thus allowing a reduced marinate time with the same results. I served this with fluffy roasted spuds and buttered green bean's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States