Dale's Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I've never made lamb before and really liked this marinade. I only used 1/2 tsp salt and it was a bit too salty for my taste...not sure if it was the lamb or the marinade but will definitely use it again and further reduce the salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This method is amazing!!! I had lamb leg thawed and had to use it. I didn't have soy so I used worchestire, didn't have lemon so I used lime, didn't have brown sugar so I used honey, didn't have fresh so I used some powdered ginger. Only marined for 30 and then made the sauce. It was AMAZING!!! Next time I'll be stocked and make it by the book. Hats off to Dale!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Although I was in the hospital and unable to make this for Easter dinner as planned, DD's pitched in and did it. They followed the recipe exactly and brought me a plate of the best lamb I've had. I hope to make it again myself next Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I followed the directions for ingredients except I used curry powder because I couldn't get fresh ginger root. I did leave in fridge overnight and didn't cook it 'til 5:30PM that next day. I put lamb on grill for about 1/2 hour and it looked great on the outside at that point. Then placed in 400 degree oven for about 1 hour. (My lamb was 1.75lb and was boneless and butterflied). The sauce was GREAT ! Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious - no problems. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I used chunks of lamb leg in this marinade for lamb kebabs and it was WONDERFUL. My boyfriend's biggest complaint was not having enough lamb. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
We really loved this. Didn't use a whole leg, just a cheaper cut, and little powdered ginger instead of root, and cooked it in the oven but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Never been a Lamb fan but my wife is, used this recipe to make my first lamb my wife loved it and I did too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this was a hit at easter dinner!! the only addition was about 1 teaspoon of rosemary. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for a Christmas supper and it was AMAZING. The sauce is absolutely perfect. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the cooking, as the grill was burried in the snow. I seared the lamb on a griddle and then finished it off in a roasting pan in a 400 degree oven. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States