Dale's Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
this is realy tasty.i made it and put it in oven bag and cooked for one and half houre ...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I tried this on Mother's Day and my family loved it! I baked it and it turned out great. I will grill the next time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
We have come to love this dish. My husband now claims it to be our "signature dish" for company. We don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this with lamb chops, didn't have dijon so used yellow mustard, cooked in the oven at 225 for 90 minutes (cooked at same time as a pork dish that needed that time & temp), didn't serve with extra marinade--and it was heavenly. I'm not sure I could stand it if it's even better prepared exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
We loved this! I have a go to marinade for lamb but wanted to try something new for Easter and I'm glad I did! I was a little leary about the brown sugar because I don't like "sweet" meat but this was perfect. The flavor of the meat was great and it was very tender. Thanks for a yummy new lamb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is by far the best lamb I have ever made. Great recipe and so simple! Our entire family loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We love lamb at our house and on the surface this seemed like it would be a yummy recipe. Not so. Personally I thought the marinade/sauce was too thick and sweet and obscured the taste of the lamb. Try the Garlic and Herb Lamb for an easy but impressive dinner on lamb chops or leg of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I have never loved a recipe on here as much as I liked this one! I marinaded it for the better part of the day and it was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Tough for me to rate this because I don't like lamb and this recipe didn't change my mind. I made two different types of lamb for Easter, and this one tasted like liver to me. I'm giving it four stars because some guests really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Every year I make this for easter! And I google "DALE LAMB". By far one of the best on ALL RECIPES... look no futher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States