Dale's Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for a Christmas supper and it was AMAZING. The sauce is absolutely perfect. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the cooking, as the grill was burried in the snow. I seared the lamb on a griddle and then finished it off in a roasting pan in a 400 degree oven. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I love this marinade :) I used the stone ground mustard with the seeds in it as I did not have Dijon. I also omitted salt (which I do for all recipes.) Otherwise I followed it perfectly. I used half for some lamb kabobs and the other half as a steak marinade for a sirloin. I loved it! It covered up the kind of harsh taste you can get in lamb. I cooked both on the grill over medium high heat and had minimum charring even though there is high sugar content. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
We eat a lot of lamb, so this was great for variety. Everyone loved it! I didn't have lemon juice, so used lime. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was a snap to make and my family, including the kids (9 & 11) loved it. I did not have a grill so I took an electric skillet and place a small rack in it. In about 50 min. it was perfectly done. The only thing I would recommend is to double the marinade. It is so good you will want to have more. Peace !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made this with a 3 pound deboned, rolled shoulder roast and it came out great. I eye-balled the measurements and cut the sauce down by about 1/3. Nice to have the added sauce. Served it with a bag of German spaetzle that I picked up to try with it. It was perfect for the sauce. Served this also with a big bowl of lighty steamed fresh green beans. A wonderful dinner. On our bbq it did take at least an hour more than stated to get to the 145 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was my first time making lamb. I separated the skin from the meat leaving it attached in a few places and stuffed it with my herbs and garlic cloves. I marinated overnight and grilled on Easter Sunday. It was absolutely perfect! Didn't even need mint jelly. I am absolutely amazed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Mmmm that was good - will definitely use this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
this is realy tasty.i made it and put it in oven bag and cooked for one and half houre ...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I tried this on Mother's Day and my family loved it! I baked it and it turned out great. I will grill the next time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
We have come to love this dish. My husband now claims it to be our "signature dish" for company. We don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States