Daisy Brand Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were nice and crispy and yummy. You will enjooy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made these for the football game on Sunday. They were a hit!! I followed the recipe excatly and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious!! My husband loved them. We will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimmyKim
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I was looking to get restaurant quality potato skins and found this recipe to be the best, although I tweaked it after following the above recipe. For crispier skins, I used some of the bacon grease to coat the potato inside and out (after scooping out the potato), and baked. Yes it's more calories and fat, but there's nothing healthy about it anyway. Definitely adds a lot more flavor. I also like to add tomatoes to the finished product and use a lite or FF ranch instead of sour cream, again personal preference. UPDATE: I posted a pic of baked French fries/wedges (another AR best) and microwaved the cheese and bacon and adding the chives and tomatoes and ranch. WAY healthier - using olive oil (no bacon grease) and spices... AND A HUGE TIME SAVER. The wedges freeze well and it's a super fast and healthier snack for the kids. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Exellent! Everyone in my house loved them!! I baked my potatoes in the microwave (fork holes in them, coat w/ oil and sprinkle with kosher salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These turned out to be very good. I baked at 450 for about 15 min to get crispy. Not full of fancy ingredients, just a solid recipe for a delicious potato skin. I think most people would enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Perfect! I sprinkled a little onion powder on the inside after I brushed with the oil & butter- my son said they were better than Friday's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Roasted the potatoes in my oven roaster so I didn't oil the outside of the potatoes. Used a measuring spoon to help scoop out the insides, works perfectly! I only put melted butter inside the potato halves. Loved these! When I opened my daisy brand sour cream (yes, it was daisy brand), it was spoiled. :( Sour cream is my favorite topping. I used a spicy pre-made mayo sauce for dipping. They turned out delicious! Oh, I also used bacon bits instead of real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Nice, quick and easy appetizer! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Made these for the first time. Prepping was easy so it wasn't a struggle and with all the ingredients it seemed like a breeze! I added a little fresh cilantro since I had it laying around! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States