Daisy Brand Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were nice and crispy and yummy. You will enjooy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These turned out to be very good. I baked at 450 for about 15 min to get crispy. Not full of fancy ingredients, just a solid recipe for a delicious potato skin. I think most people would enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Well, I didn't use Daisy brand sour cream but I liked the addition of the parmesan, gives it a nice little extra cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious!! My husband loved them. We will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made these for the football game on Sunday. They were a hit!! I followed the recipe excatly and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Nice, quick and easy appetizer! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Exellent! Everyone in my house loved them!! I baked my potatoes in the microwave (fork holes in them, coat w/ oil and sprinkle with kosher salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Roasted the potatoes in my oven roaster so I didn't oil the outside of the potatoes. Used a measuring spoon to help scoop out the insides, works perfectly! I only put melted butter inside the potato halves. Loved these! When I opened my daisy brand sour cream (yes, it was daisy brand), it was spoiled. :( Sour cream is my favorite topping. I used a spicy pre-made mayo sauce for dipping. They turned out delicious! Oh, I also used bacon bits instead of real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made them and they tasted great1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was a great recipe! I doubled it to feed a bunch of hungry football fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States