Daisy Brand Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made them exactly by the recipe. They were awesome!! My whole family loves them. They are the newest fave around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made these for a super bowl party and I had to keep my husband away from them. The only slight changes I made were a result of a happy mistake. I couldn't find small potatoes so I cut them in half prior to roasting. I drizzled with olive oil, and roasted them cut side down. They came out caramelized and delicious. I did have to use a sharp knife to hollow them out as they had a crust. I put a smear of cream cheese in the bottom of each potato. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Was a hit in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Might look on for a better recipe. This was no better than a baked potato with cheese on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious. I took care of step one early in the day so there would be little prep when we wanted to eat at game time. I prefer to bake my taters at a lower temp for longer - 325 degrees for 90 minutes. (Prevents dry spuds.) For the second step, I brushed with melted Lite butter, turned the oven back on to 400, baked as the recipe says, and flipped the skins over for a few extra minutes to crisp up the bottom a little more. Easy recipe. But really, how can you screw up tater skins?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very yummy! The whole family enjoyed it, even the little kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! This will definitely become a regular in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made these exactly how the recipe outlined. They ended up Very good. The Parmesan cheese really stood out to me and added a delicious extra kick of flavor to the potato skins. I will be making these again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These were good. They were a little time consuming if you cook and crumble fresh bacon and have to grate your cheese. I pumped up the recipe by using cooked ground beef, then cheese, then bacon on top to make this a main course for dinner. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
If you add either BBQ sauce, or ranch at the bottom of the skins it adds a very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States